UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3519 18 17 16 15 [14] 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All

1. 2025
    Narendra Singh:

i m doing b.tech from branch computer science and engg. sir can i give ias exam and what subject i select for that ????plz help me sir..sir i am intersted in computer science…..plz help me sir…

2. 2024
    SUHAS.S:

Respectet sir,

I have not recieved my acknowledgement card till today (8th march 2010) for “upsc civil services examination for 2010″

Form No - 37723430

3. 2023
    shilpi yadav:

Sir.
    I have not received my acknowledgement card of UPSC CSE Pre Exam till now i.e.,9th of march.So i am worried whether my form is accepted or not.what should i do now please tell me.

FORM NO-37533690

4. 2022
    shilpi yadav:

Respectet sir,

I have not recieved my acknowledgement card till today (8th march 2010) for “upsc civil services examination for 2010″.Please tell me whether my form is accepted or not??

Form No - 37533690

5. 2021
    kirti:

i filled the UPSC prelim form ,but i got a letter from ur side… there is a problem regarding my photo..what can i do? where submit that letter?

6. 2020
    Jayprakash:

I have also same problem that till today i have not received acknowledge card for CSP 2010. Please how to check the application no. My application no. is 33716286

7. 2019
    Roshan:

My date of birth is 5th april 1980. I am giving first year college exam from IGNOU on June 2010.I am also a state goverment working employee. Can I apply for IAS examination for 2011 for prelimes, so that i can start preparing from now onwards.
    I would be very gratefull, if you suggest for me as soon as possible.
    Roshan Giri

8. 2018
    anjul:

i m doing b.tech from branch computer science and engg. sir can i give ias exam and what subject i select for that ????plz help me sir

9. 2017
    anil:

i fill the form of ias. pls send me reply on my mail. that when held the preliminary exam in this year with date.
    with regards
    anil kumar

10. 2016
    Jyoti Ranjan:

Respectet sir,

I have not recieved my acknowledgement card till today (8th march 2010) for “upsc civil services examination for 2010″

Form No - 37167479

11. 2015
    shwetank dhillon:

I am residing at MOHALI.Iwant to apply for UPSC TECHNICAL FORM. Please apprise me as to where should I submitt my application form.

12. 2014
    sarvesh:

sir,i am an engineering student with computer science branch and i was totally confused to opt a optional subject.My first optional subject was public administration which i will think merely good for me but i dosen’t fix my second optional subject.I was confused in between physics & geography.I have lot of interest in physics but iam scared with one thing that” not much of student opt for this subject ” .And in case geography i was interested in this also but not more than physics but resources availability is much more than physics & much more were opt for this.i have no background in this subject but my interest tells me that you also qualify with this.sir, i was really very confused with this plz give me right direction…….thankyou

13. 2013
    meenakshi:

detais of this course my mobile no. 9528902245

14. 2012
    Neha D Kandalgaonkar:

I have not received my acknowledge card of upsc civil services 2010 I m full worried. Kindly let me know ASAP.

15. 2011
    meena:

iam doing BE(computer science) now ,iam in 6-sem &iam more interested in doing
    civil services papers ,but iam not able to cope up between my BE studies &IAS preparation so please suggest any solution for it

16. 2010
    Kiran:

I dint get my hall ticket…………
    Exam is on 20 march

17. 2009
    Mahendra Gupta:

Hello sir, This is first time i am appearing for UPSC exam.
    Please inform by when i will get my examination hall ticket.

18. 2008
    Mahendra Gupta:

This is firsttime i am appearing for UPSC exam. I dont know when i will get my hall ticket.
    Please let us know by when we would receive our examination hall ticket.

19. 2007
    asad ansari:

dates for the forms to be released in the postoffices for the next upsc exam for b.tech student who will be appearing next?

services for the it engg.

20. 2006
    Bablu kumar:

please tell me hindi is available as optional paper or not…….

a BCA degree holder can apply for this post…….

yes/no.Describe about it

21. 2005
    sanku:

sir, i am in the last sem of BCA , and i am doing BCA from sikkim manipal university. it is distance learning education program. please tell me i am eligible or not for the upsc exam. reply soon.

22. 2004
    Sandeep Arora:

What kind of study material should be used for general studies of both preliminary & main examinations

23. 2003
    lakshmi priya:

please i want to know when next date of prelimis exam of ias 2010.kindly send me next date for above said exam.

24. 2002
    akansha:

if bymistake in the exam form of upsc the roll number of 12th class is mentioned wrong so if thier be any kind of effect on my exam form(reject)

25. 2001
    ritu bhasker:

i have not received my acknowledge card of upsc csp 2010 exam . i want to know my application status.my form no is-

26. 2000
    Suraj:

please give the status of my application.
    Application No. 36750559

Suraj R Nair

27. 1999
    raja lakshmi:

i have filled appln form for civil services exam.but till this day ihave not received any information so i wanna my answer

28. 1998
    Rohan Almeida:

may i know when is the preliminary exams dates and notification for IAS 2010.?

29. 1997
    ruby:

with late fee submission of form for preliminary exam 2010

30. 1996
    Rahul:

How do I come to know the status of my application form for UPSC Exam 2010. I have still not received the Acknowledgement of the receipt of the form from Delhi

31. 1995
    Mudasir:

Myself mudasir frm srinagar kasmir, how can i get my Roll No.slip for prelims?

32. 1994
    deepak shukla:

i want know that my from is not submotted or submitted .
    please give sutable information

thanking and regards
    deepak shukla

33. 1993
    Sravani:

sir, iam 2nd year degree,i will prepared to civils Plz provide the coaching centers(Address and contact no.) for IAS examination in andhra pradesh and what about preliminary
    exams? please give me information sir,

34. 1992
    M.Sangeetha:

i did apply civils but, i didnot receive acknowledgement card what i do? who will i ask?

35. 1991
    Farhat:

I have not received my acknowledge card of UPSC Civil Services,2010. I have misplaced my registration number and are worried about it.I am eager to know the feedback from your side.
    Kindly look into this matter apart from your busy schedule.It will be a great help.
    Farhat

36. 1990
    s.suchin:

sir ,iwant to know the last date of submission of form.

37. 1989
    Alisha Anand:

I am media graduate from west bengal university,i m from jammu.So,can you provide me details for UPSC exam in context of jammu and kashmir aspirants.

38. 1988
    anuj:

i want to know about the status of application form.for this what will i do?

39. 1987
    Amrinder singh bedi:

i am a student of bachelors in engineering from indore in computer science. i want to start preparation for UPSC preliminary exams for 2011. but sir i am having a confusion and hope you will clear my doubts.i got a back in my engineering that is i am six months back. Actually this means that i willl complete my degree after six months from normally scheduled time,i.e in december 2011 instead of june 2011.so i want to know can i attempt the pre 2011. Actually when i started collecting information about UPSC exams some told me that the degree is required at the time of interview but some told me that before the mains exam the degree should be completed.According to the first case i am eligible but as far as second case is concerned i think i cant attemt the pre 2011. kindly provide me the solution for the same as soon as possible.

40. 1986
    vivek mishra:

i have not received my acknowledge card of upsc civil services 2010 i m full worried as i am seriously studying.
    kindly reply.

Thanx…

41. 1985
    sangeethadas:

sir/madam iam sangeetha. recently i did my b.ed now iam willing to prepare forIAS please give me required information like books,coaching centers in hyd, preparation submission,date of notiification when can i get for next academic year.Please note that i lost this year opportunity.so i want to prepare for next year exams.i dont have sufficient knowledge abou this examination and preparation.

42. 1984
    sangeetha:

sir/madam,
    Iam Sangeetha, recently i did my B.Ed in Socials & English now i want to prepare for IAS am very much intrested in doing it.but i dont have sufficient knowledge about how to prepare.what r the books required.plz Note that iam preparing for next year bcoz i don’t know the last date of the submission of the form.kindly guide me about all these and guide me about the coaching centres in Hyd.Give me all required information about IAS.

43. 1983

I have lost my form number and not yet i have recieved the acknowledgement card.I have sent the form through courier on 20 th of jan.When they will despatch the admit card and where i should contact

44. 1982
    krishna.g.domadia:

i am science student with dmlt course so please give me update for new upsc examination related to my subject

45. 1981
    plz tell me how to join in IMA(exact procesure to joining):

plz tell me how to join in IMA /NDA ?
    What is the exact procesure to join IMA In defence service?

46. 1980
    neha:

please tell me how many percentage in degree required to give a civil service exam .

47. 1979
    sushil sharma:

heelo sir,
    I want to give UPSC exam. i m MBA student. so can i know the next date for submitting form for this exam.

48. 1978
    KARTHIKEYAN.V:

I am Msc in microbiology with PG diplamo in Dairy technology, is there any post available suitable for my degree in this session of recruitment from UPSC? If so, how can i get the application form for the same?

49. 1977
    Anand:

I am an India, residing at Hosur, Tamilnadu. But, I have studied telugu as first language upto higher secondary school in tamilnadu. My worry is that, am I eligible to write the IPS(Civils) examination in Tamilnadu. If yes, where should I get the application and when(dates required).

Awaiting for your reply.

thanxs/regards
    anand m
    Mobile: 91-9986080937
    E-mail: [email protected]

50. 1976
    Karan Kapoor:

I am a computer graduate(results awaited). Because of some unavoidable circumstance, i had to leave my study and i started working in BPO. I am working in this industry for last 4 yrs now. It was a long gap in my graduation, now i have the degree. Can i apply for CIVILS ?

51. 1975
    babilal:

hellow sir,
    myself babilal, 29 yr old. commerce subject. pls provide information about UPSC perliminary examination 2010.

52. 1974
    pinky:

I have filled application form of up-pcs . but after 20 days I did not recieve any reasult too.I want to know,what is the date of pre exam 2010 , and , I did not recieve my admit card

53. 1973
    Avinash:

give me instruction about how to fill the form???

54. 1972
    sushma umesh:

i have not received my acknowledge card of upsc civil services 2010 i have lost my reg no also me full worried as i am seriously studying
    pls help me know my application status which will be of great help

55. 1971
    Chhaya Singh:

Plaese inform me where i can get addmision form for IAS 2010 exam.

56. 1970
    Chhaya Singh:

Please can you informe me where i can get the addmission form for IAS 2010 exam.

57. 1969
    niruba:

am a computer engineer student eligible for irs exam

58. 1968
    mahesh:

how can i my name is d candidate list? bcoz am also applied but till no acknowledgement is recvd by me…… tats y am asking

59. 1967
    ravi:

i posted my csp2010 application on 18 jan yet now i didn’ t get acknowledgment card. when will i receive pls kindly inform me

60. 1966
    himanshu:

i am himanshu pal,pursuing b.tech,wants to know that the exams for raiway section engineer held by the upsc have several procedures,and i want to know about it.

61. 1965
    tabrez:

sir, I am last year in degree course of civil engg affliated by M.U.I m intrested in doing IAS,but i dont have sufficient knowlede to how to apply, please recommend me to guidance center of IAS.

62. 1964
    subithams:

Hi All,
    Please let me know about the syllabus of the Preliminary examination conducted in May 2010.

63. 1963
    subithams:

Please let me know about the syllabus of the Preliminary examination conducted in May 2010.

64. 1962
    sandip kundu:

i send application but not yet any acknowlledgement so kindly send my acknowledgement and oblige.

65. 1961
    sweta shree shah:

sir kindly send me all information about upsc/jpsc exams which will held in 2010.what are the subjects are there by which question will be asked.and what is requirement t appear in exam.

66. 1960
    atif:

i m in 3rd yr btech..&my branch is c.se..i want to knw.i want to how should i prepare for civil servives exam

67. 1959
    dheeraj:

what is the eligiblity for csp.
    code for hyd center for csp.
    fee.

68. 1958
    RAJKUMAR:

I am a handicapped of genral category
    i want to be i.a.s.
    what is minimum cut off ,that will secure a post for me.

69. 1957
    dr.chetan mehta:

when will be the examination forms available for 2011 exams

70. 1956
    sravan kumar:

info about acknowledgement and hallticket

71. 1955
    Vaishu:

My husbend belong to OBC category. but I’m in BC category. If i will write Civil service exams, i will come to which category? Pls. Confirm.

72. 1954
    Himanshu Choudhary:

plz tell me the process of ias exam (pre to main)

73. 1953
    Sharif Pirjade:

i posted my csp2010 application on 20 jan yet now i didn’ t get acknowledgment card. when will i receive pls kindly inform me

74. 1952
    amin:

plese tell me eligibility criteria about the civil services preliminary emamination about age relxation
    in respect of candidate belonging to jammu and kashmir whether this eligibility criteria will apply to whole of j&k or only for those candidates who domicile from the particular periods

75. 1951
    arif:

please tell me whether the eligibility criteria as mention in the notification for civil services preliminary examination in respect of age relaxation will be applied to the whole of the jammu n kashmir state or only for the candidates who domicile from the particular periods as mention in the notification

76. 1950
    Prasobh L:

Plz provide the coaching centers(Address and contact no.) for IAS examination in kerala and tamilnadu

77. 1949
    nikhil:

last date of online submission of ICS forms Whether each exams need separate forms or only one form is enough

78. 1948
    arun pratap singh:

sar mughe center change karwana hai kya kare

79. 1947
    yuvraj:

tell me last date for upsc exam & IAS EXAM

80. 1946
    Pradip Kumar Sharma:

I am a graduate in commerce so for preparing for prelims which study mat shall i follow.Plz send me the exam details & form if any

81. 1945
    Baskar:

i posted my csp2010 application on 18 jan yet now i didn’ t get acknowledgment card. when will i receive pls kindly inform me

82. 1944
    santosh negi:

hello…sir,
    i m 19 year old… i am doing b.c.a.,
    how i can apply for the cds technical job…
    give me suggestion for that…..

83. 1943

pls provide information abt upsc entrance exam and from where we can get the entrance form for examination and final dates of examination.then please give some referance book name of upsc entrance exam.
    kindly send all details with full address alongwith phone numbers

84. 1942
    kumar:

tell me book name ………..which i could be prepare for preliminary exam……….

85. 1941
    gopinath:

hi this is k.gopinath. i dont no about the educatinal qualificationin the upsc application give me the codes for educational qualification.

86. 1940
    Rahul singh:

can i change my subject now? i have choosen public add for pre of ias but i want history & last date have closed so please tell me what is the prcessor to change the pre subject?

87. 1939
    thanuja:

I am stuying ECE finalyear.Am i elgible for IES examination?

88. 1938
    manish gupta:

i m manish gupta of new delhi ,i m doing my 12th examination and i wanna do ias .
    so, is there any body who suggest me what to do and what not to do .
    please help me.

89. 1937
    bibu:

from where wil i get the centre code and the qualification code

90. 1936
    lokender kumar:

I working of Amira foods india ltd .on the post of sr. Exicutive .I am Msc in Biotechnology.

91. 1935
    khajan:

sir i am soldier of indian armed force and iam completed my ten years of services and still now i am serving the nation. sir my date of birth is 12/05/1980. Sir can I appear
    Indian Forest Service Exam.

92. 1934
    pratik dhage:

I am in 11 konw just tell me what study for IAS examenation

93. 1933
    bayya anil:

I’m completed B.Sc but i don’t have knowledg in any civil enterance.exam

94. 1932
    krishna:

how many attempts the paper. is there any limitations.please ….

95. 1931
    Rakesh Khedekar:

wat collifiction hav it in ips exam?

96. 1930
    mohammed:

when will i receive my hall ticket from the date of form submission

97. 1929
    sachin dudhe:

I am M. Phorm in Pharmaceutics, is there any post available suitable for my degree in this session of recruitment from UPSC? If so, how can i get the application form for the same?

98. 1928
    TEJASHREE:

I am completed MCOM But I don’t have any knowledgd in any govt.. exam.

99. 1927
    FAIZ ANSAR:

Please let me know that, in civil service examination in which category only two papers are held for final selection (main paper and interview or pre and main paper).

100. 1926
    suman gupta:

respected sir/madam,
    im doing bscIT from niit which is recognised by kuvempu university , banglore.m i eligible for ias exam with history and pol.science.

101. 1925
    Anand:

i have submitted application form but i have not yet received acknowledgment card. please let me know the contact details for enquiry about the same.

Anand

102. 1924
    Anu Mishra:

Due to unavoidable circumstances i have missed the date for submitting the IAS entrance form for 2010.KIndly inform me whether i can send it now,will you accept it??
    Also,could you please tell me whether i am eligible to appear for IAS exam or not since my date of birth is:08.10.1979.
    waiting for your earliest response.
    Ms.Anu Mishra

103. 1923
    Ketan:

Syllabus of Indian HIstory

104. 1922
    jansi j:

pls provide information abt upsc entrance exam and from where we can get the entrance form for examination and final dates of examination.then please give some referance book name of upsc entrance exam.
    kindly send all details with full address alongwith phone numbers.

105. 1921
    sadhika berry:

when will the roll no.s be issued?

106. 1920
    suresh s bichhali:

hi i need zoology study material and also various objective question..

107. 1919
    B.Suresh:

Hello sir/madam,this time i missed to apply the application for prilimiary examnation i want aply for this exam already the date wad expire so that please can help for apply then tell me the date for next application. and also what is rules for IAS exam like minimum score ,about the detail..

108. 1918
    Atul:

Sir,i wanna try for up pcs exam.i m 32 yrs old general candidate.plz guide me wid evrything.thanx.

109. 1917
    ravi:

i was completed BCA from ICFAI University then i am eligible or not to apply civils?

110. 1916
    sangeetha ca:

what is the duration(time) of exam

111. 1915
    hardik:

i m doing b.tech (biotech ) can i prepare for ias exam if yes then plz explain me which subject i will choose and rply me fast

112. 1914
    bikram kr shah:

does upsc services really be cracked and suceed by scoring 50-55% marks in graduation

113. 1913
    sonia:

i have submitted application form but i have not yet received acknowledgement. plz tell me what will i do to know my application has been sent or not?

114. 1912
    sonia:

i have submitted application form but i have not yet received acknowledgement. plz tell me what will i do?

115. 1911
    nisha:

hello sir\mam

i had completed my b-tech from computer science and for the forst tym m appering 4r upsc prelims and i opted political science as optional subject so can u plz suggest me book for this n also suggest me book for general studies…
    mam as being engg student i had never gone through political science plz suggest me such book so that within 3 mnths i can do my prepen…

mam i was already misguided by so many people an d i hav heard abt u so plz help me mam i shall b highly obliged…

116. 1910
    smitha:

i have submitted application form but i have not yet received acknowledgement. pls let me know the contact person for this regard..

regards,
    Smitha

117. 1909
    gopabandhu:

iwant to know that what is the age limit for the st/sc candidate ?

118. 1908
    Anubhuti Kohli:

Please provide information that from where we can get the entrance forms form for examination and final dates of entrance exams.
    Kindly send all details with full address alongwith phone numbers so that we can get the forms easily.
    Anubhuti

119. 1907
    Satyanarayana:

Wat would be the minimum score to be attained in the optional subject to clear the prilims if a candidate choosen his optional as mechanical engineering?

120. 1906
    garima:

hi sir……i am a student of B.tech final year(IT)……….
    plz give me the information about the vacancies of the faculty in the colleges & pollytechnic………

121. 1905
    krishnamurari rai:

Ihave done bscIT from NIIT am I elligible for IAS exam.

122. 1904
    sunil:

Any reference book for civil service entrance examination…

123. 1903
    gangadhar:

how to confirm my application confirmation of 2010 prelims exam ?

124. 1902
    sarath r chandran:

I and my brother have applied for the CSE (Preliminary)2010.But till now we havent received acknowledgement card.So i request you to inform us wether our application have been received or not?
    Our form number is 37751325&37751822 and names are Sarath r chandran& Rejith r chandran respectively.Will it be possible to download the admission certificates from the website?

125. 1901
    kuppu:

when we get agknolodgment card

126. 1900
    parveenkumar:

good morning sir i am parveen kumar from karnal
    i want to be a ias officer
    please tell me some information about upse pre test. and with pre notes thanku so much

127. 1899
    Amit Das:

Centre Code and Subject Code for UPSC-ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAMINATION

128. 1898
    senthil:

hi give me last date for ies applying..
    in the omr application is it possible to apply for all category like engineering services examination,indian forest service ..pls reply mee

129. 1897
    kommineni:

whats the last date to submit the upsc (scra,ies)?

more details about ENGG?

130. 1896
    muthu:

how many eligability marks(pass mark)in civilservices generalstudies and optionalsubject

131. 1895
    pramod handibag:

I have submited an application form no .37813083 for UPSC CIVIL Services pre-exam 2010,on 14th jan2010.
    I have written 07 as a code of Indian history(optional subject),which i found to be incorrect,so kindly please replace the same with 10 as a correct code.

132. 1894
    Ravi Kumar.K:

I have missed to know your notification.Because i was admitted in hospital.Now only i came to know, but it was out of date.So please i am requesting you to know there is any chances to apply for the Examination.Give me a suggestion if it is possible to submit my application directly at Delhi head office.Please i eagerly expecting for your kindly reply.

Thanking You,
    Ravi

133. 1893
    Nandeesh PG:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I had applied for CSE-2010 prelims. My application was despacted on 19 Jan 10. But I could not get my Acnowledgement card. my appliction No.36543611

134. 1892
    rehana:

any age relaxation for AP state govt employees to apply civil services(IAS) exam mains

135. 1891
    kailas chate:

shall i get info. about the syllabus for political science as optional subject.

136. 1890
    durga prasad:

sir present i am studying btech final year.i have complete my btech on before may 2010. i want to write civils exame.pls tell me i am elgible to write the ias exme r not

137. 1889
    usha:

I have starting study for upsc prelim 2010 for civil service IAS post . so plese tell me which books are reffering for paper 1 ane 2 optional paper.mathematics is my optional subject.so pls give me more info abt pre exam 21 and reference books and publication list also.and tell me the date and time of the exam.
    thanking u .

138. 1888
    Elisha khan:

Respected Sir/Mam…..Plz help me hw to prepare and wid wat all stuff to get help from, for GK part in prelims…Coz i m really weak in GK guide me as soon as possible…My optional part is Indian History…Thanks!!

139. 1887
    Santhosh:

when is the last date to submit the form through post for the ies exam

140. 1886
    kosha:

i want to fill up upsc engineering form.but problem is that for filling the center code & disciplin code ,upsc .gov.in site is required.but this site is broken in now days.wht can i do for that.any other way to fill this things.

141. 1885
    sukhjinder:

what exam in civil service i am eligible for on the basis of graduation with the subject geography , philosophy and economics

142. 1884
    gayatri:

I have chosen the optinal subject and feels it will be somewhat difficult to me as i have glanced over it. Is there any procedure to change the subject?

143. 1883
    Ghanshyam:

sir i want to education qualificaton code for ies exam and i also want area code . because i am 8 sem sudent of engg. please give me suggestion?

144. 1882
    ramendra kumar:

how can i change my exam centre for preliminary exam 2010.

145. 1881
    ravinder singh:

as a bams degree holder can i opt 4 medical subjects as these subjects were included in our degree schedule but our main sbject ayurveda is not included
    do help

146. 1880
    Prissh:

What exam in civil service i am eligible for on the basis of diploma in electrical engg.

147. 1879
    shubham:

last date of online submission of upsc forms

148. 1878
    shahin:

hai sir,
    iam studing 3rd year degree bcom when will be the exam of upsc and i have to join the any coaching give me details

149. 1877
    shilpa:

i m doing b.a.m.s. 2nd prof can i give i.a.s. or any u.s.p.c exams in future

150. 1876
    mayur:

sir last semester student can give the exam of upsc

Pages: « 3519 18 17 16 15 [14] 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All