UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3527 26 25 24 23 [22] 21 20 19 18 171 » Show All

1. 3225
    pradeep:

sir i want about patteron of civils and preliminarysyllabus

2. 3224
    Gop:

when will upsc prelim 2010 result declared & where to find?

3. 3223
    girish:

I need the key answers to the
    public administration[Booklet series- B] and
    general studies [Booklet series- D]
    ofCivil services[ preliminary] exam held on 23rd may 2010
    if possible send me the keys to my id or give me the link.

with warm regards,
    GIRISH

4. 3222
    ashok:

Sir, i want information about IAS 23rd may 2010 pre. Exm. and my sub. political sceince.

5. 3221
    sandeep:

When will the results of preliminary exam 2010 of upsc civil service declared ??

6. 3220
    S.RAJA:

1)i have +1.2 sight,is there any problem to apply IPS?
    2)WHICH TYPE OF PHYSICAL TESTS REQUIRED?BEYOND HEIGHT N CHEST?

7. 3219
    s.gayathri:

when preliminary 2010 result will come.please inform to my id .

8. 3218
    parvat:

i am confused about civil services preliminary exmination(CSAT)please inform me as early as possible. iam waiting.sir

9. 3217
    M.Raghuveera:

It is mentioned that age limit for preliminary exam for civil services is from 21 - 30yrs by 1st Aug.. Does 21 yrs mean completion of 20yrs by 1st Aug or completion of 21yrs by 1st Aug. Please clarify.

Sincerely,

M.Raghuveera

10. 3216
    shahla:

i want key for prelim 2010 exam,my subjects are medical science,general studies,plz tell me where to find the key

11. 3215
    Shanmugam:

sir, Iam 43 yrs old. pls let me know, any chance to write upsc exam, or any other category exam. I am south indian, but now working at singapore. I am a Diploma holder in mechanical engineering with first class.

12. 3214
    reena dhiman:

when pre 2010 may 23rd results come? pls sir when come out my result then info me my e mail id…???????????????????

13. 3213
    Anju:

Sir, i want information about IAS 23rd may 2010 pre. Exm. and my sub. Sociology.

14. 3212
    s.shalini:

iam physiotherapy student what are the requirments and syllabus needed to apply

15. 3211
    pradeep kumar:

i can know that how can prepare us for this exam and how many qalification in this exam.can u help me .

16. 3210
    Kushal:

when pre 2010 may 23rd results come?

17. 3209
    Iqbal:

when will upsc prelim 2010 result declared & where to find?

18. 3208
    Iqbal Surti:

when the upsc prelim 2010 result declared &where to find?

19. 3207
    prabu.m:

my examination result

20. 3206
    ELAVARASAN M:

where can i get free coaching and free material for ias exams

21. 3205
    pavan:

sir please send me upsc pre 2010 history paper c answer key in my website please

22. 3204
    Indrani:

When will the results of preliminary exam 2010 of upsc civil service come out.?my optional subject is history.is there any cut off range for the results

23. 3203
    siyavudheen m:

I am siyabudheen I want to know that my IAS ruselt
    my subject is public Economics
    so plese send me my ruselt
    thankyou

24. 3202
    anjli:

when the prelims result be declared,and where to find,plz tell me

25. 3201
    G Ravindra nath:

when and where can i find civil service examination result of preliminary examination 2010 held on may 23

26. 3200
    sabina:

wen ll prelimenary result ll b out

27. 3199
    vineeth:

i need the pattern and approach to study for civils

28. 3198
    hadiqa:

hi..i want to know when UPSC prelims 2010 result will be out. so please inform me on my e-mail id.
    thanks.

29. 3197
    jitesh machhi:

I am jitesh machhi. I want to know that my IAS ruselt
    Advt-02/2010
    my roll no… 531936
    my subject is Psychology
    thankyou

30. 3196
    kumar:

i am a deploma holder
    so,
    can i give upsc exam ?

31. 3195
    Smitha:

WHEN WILL BE THE RESULTS OF CSE PRELIMS 2010 PUBLISHES

SMITHA

32. 3194
    chetan:

i am 28 year’s old Bsc computer, want’s to go for upsc , what are the chances of appearnce.

33. 3193
    jigar pandya:

i want to know that when upsc 2010 prelim exam result display?????or declare?

34. 3192
    vennilaperiasamy:

when wil be the preliminary 2010 results come and what’s the probable cut off mark to get pass?

35. 3191
    UMAR:

i am confused about civil services preliminary exmination(CSAT)please inform me as early as possible. iam waiting.sir

36. 3190
    danish:

when the result of prelim exam held in 23 may 2010. pls tell me

37. 3189
    ABHISHEK KUMAR SHARMA:

Good afternoon Respected sir,

I have done MBA from lovely professional university(punjab) and i want to applying for civil exam, so my question is i am eligible or not.

Thank’s

38. 3188
    MANIKUTTAN S:

WHEN AND WHERE I CAN GET THE TRESULT OF CIVIL SERVICE PRELIMINARY EXAM RESULTS 2010 ?

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM MARK FOR QUALIFYING CIVIL SERVICE PRELIMINARY EXAM 2010?

39. 3187
    SHAKTI JANI:

I am clear the upsc examination which held on 23rd may, 2010.
    But I am waiting for the results and I am excited for it.
    So can you give me idea when i got a results.

40. 3186
    SHAKTI JANI:

I already clear my exam which held on 23rd May, 2010 I am waiting for the results.
    So can you give me the idea when this exams results declared by authority.

Thank You,

41. 3185
    ruma bhamri:

how will i know the ias pre exam 2010? when its coming?

42. 3184
    Dr.Karthik Darshan:

can you please tell me when will the results of prelims 2010 be announced?

kindly reply….

thanking you,
    Dr.karthik darshan

43. 3183
    saurabh:

Hi when i can get my result of IAS prelims exam 2010.

Please suggest ?

Many Thank

44. 3182
    Manas Sahu:

When &where can i find civil service preliminary exam. resuli held on 23 may 2010

45. 3181
    pahi:

when and where can i find civil service examination result of preliminary examination 2010 held on may 23

46. 3180
    aamir khan:

examination pattern and how much subjects are optional and compulsory in preliminary and main examination.

47. 3179
    ias:

when is 2010 IAS prelimes result

48. 3178
    sanket:

hii csp ka result a gaya hi

49. 3177
    Ikhlas:

Please let me know how can I apply for the UPSC exam? I am from Maharashtra state.Tell me about the examination pattern & what is the next examination form date of UPSC.

50. 3176
    kotesh:

please send the result dates of priliminary of upsc of 2010

51. 3175
    lalchand:

when upsc 2010 exam’s result will be declared???

52. 3174
    Narendra Keraliya:

i want to give UPSA (IAS) exam but i don’t know anything about it that when IAS form is declared and when exam held? and from where i have to collect form and submit form? so please give me information. i send this msg with lots of hope that you will help me.
    my age 25
    MA BED
    i am from Kadi, Di: mehsana
    near by ahmedabad
    my cell no. 9898114967

53. 3173
    richa rawat:

when will ias. pre. 2010 result be declared

54. 3172
    Nidhi:

I’ll complete my graduation in June 2011 and I want to ask that whether I’ll be able to write the civil services examnation of 2011 or not.

55. 3171
    Pragat:

When civil service pre 2010 result is declared. Where find result.

56. 3170
    Sreenath:

GOOD DAY!

I am a commerce graduate from MUMBAI UNIVERSITY. i have also completed Diploma In Marketing from Welingkar Institute Of Management. My date of birth is 05.12.1985. At present I am working since last 3 years in Marketing Field in Private Sector.

I would like to apply for government service in Revenue Department. I shall be much obliged if you kindly guide me, How to appear for UPSC EXAM. And some good coaching center in MUMBAI.

I hope you will accede to my request and favor me with a reply.

Sreenath.Nair

57. 3169
    Suhasani Kumari:

Please send me ans key of Civil Service (Pre.) 2010 year Public Administration Paper. When the prelims IAS 2010 result will be declared?
    Suhasani Kumari

58. 3168
    neha:

59. 3167
    A.Madhumitha:

60. 3166
    hiren joshi:

When will UPSC Civil Service(Preliminary) Exam 2010 will be declared ?

61. 3165
    swati:

why are not there any pharmaceutical subjects in the syllabus of civil services, when there are subjects for other courses such as law,medical,engineering,etc.

62. 3164
    Mohd Rashid:

How can I prepare for IAS with Geology Subject? Give me some suggestions and website addresses for helping me with geology.

63. 3163
    anitha n:

i’m anitha. may i know when the upsc examination 2010 preliminari’s results will be announced and how do i come to know about it.

64. 3162
    teja:

when is the notifications of civils arise for the coming year i.e 2011

65. 3161
    AMITKUMAR BHIMANI:

66. 3160
    ASHISH:

hello sir..
    i am ashish kushwha from varanasi.
    i am last year student of BCA,
    may i elidible for IAS or PCS exam,
    if yes then what subjects i have to choose for pre and main exam?

67. 3159
    Puneet Sharma:

Please tell me IAS , PCS , IPS examination dates, Where the form are distributed in kanpur ? And also give the value of form.

Puneet Sharma

68. 3158
    Dharti:

Sir, Iwanted to know the Date of declaration of Results of UPSC Civil Service Examination(Preliminary) 2010

69. 3157
    Dharati Shah:

I wanted to know the date of Declaration of UPSC Civil Service Examination (preliminary)2010

70. 3156
    gitanjali malik:

how and when i could know about my civil’s pre 2010 result

71. 3155
    naghma:

when will declear upsc premiliary result this year 2010

72. 3154
    naghma:

when will come out upsc premiliary result this year 2010

73. 3153
    rohit arora:

i want to know about PCS exam syllabus and date of exam?
    i belong to general category

74. 3152
    rohit arora:

i want to know about PCS exam syllabus and date of examination

75. 3151
    archana:

when will civil services pre exam result2010 come ple tell me

76. 3150
    satish kumar:

sir, my scoring in optional geography is 165 and gs is 45 in cse prel 2010. i belong to sc category. what are my chances of selection.

77. 3149
    satish kumar:

sir, my scoring in optional geography is 165 and gs is 45 in cse prel 2010. i belong to sc cstegory. what are my chances of selection.

78. 3148
    usha khope:

Thanks!

79. 3147
    shradha mishra:

please provide me all the details regarding uppcs exam 2011

80. 3146
    Abhinav:

Are the canditate who belongs to dual degree programme’b.Tech+m.Tech’in ‘nanotechnologies/biotechnologies/information technology/neuroscience’eligible for ias entrance exam ?

81. 3145
    richa srivastava:

i am a pharmacy student which subjects should i choose..

82. 3144
    ganesh sharma:

I am ganesh sharma I want to know that my IAS ruselt
    Advt-04/2010
    my roll no… 349970
    my subject is public administration
    thankyou

83. 3143
    ASIF:

84. 3142
    Rashmi:

Please let me know how can I apply for the UPSC exam? I am from Maharashtra state.Tell me about the examination pattern & what is the next examination form date of UPSC.

85. 3141
    golani vipul:

when pre 2010 may 23rd results come and how will i know?

86. 3140
    doirangsi kri:

when d prem result will declared n where 2 find.

87. 3139
    VINOD KUMAR:

Iam a 30 yrs old and belongs to general category. Iam serving in Indian armed force as PBOR (Person Below Officer Rank)and due for retire in 2016.Iam planning for Civil Service Examination- 2011. Will I get 05 yrs relaxation in age limit?

88. 3138
    tangkheso tamai:

gud morng,when d result of 2010 prem will declare n where to find.

89. 3137
    Deepa Prabhu:

90. 3136
    soundar:

pls send esteemed training institutes of UPSC coaching class centre.

91. 3135
    divya:

may i have civils priliminary exam 2010 question paper with key…..my option is indian history….along with g.s…..

92. 3134
    shravan:

send me prelims 2010 paper

93. 3133
    imran khan:

when the results of upsc premilinary will be released

94. 3132
    umashanker jaiswal:

when will be upsc pre exam result declaired?

95. 3131
    satpal:

when pre 2010 may 23rd results come and how will i know?

96. 3130
    Malathi.N:

when will the results of the civil services preliminary examination held on 23 may 2010 will be published

97. 3129
    suresh:

this is suresh
    my date of birth is 11-07-1982.community BC-D.
    i am qualified or not next civils-2011 notification.

98. 3128
    Manohar.N.:

When is Ias civil services preliminary exam result?

99. 3127
    sushmita:

please send the key for pre 2010 commers paper and information regarding when the results will be available and how one can access the results

100. 3126
    anjali:

plz confirm me the exam dates of P.C.S & I.A.S time to time

101. 3125
    arun nair:

I have given u.p.s.c civil service preliminary exam which was held on 23rd may 2010. at India level so you would please let me know that when will the above given exam results is going to declare on which date and how can i see the declaration of particular results, on which website address or if i get pass i suppose to get any informational letter by U.P.S.C as by rules please help me.
    Awaiting for your valuable reply.
    arun nair

102. 3124
    amrita:

how much percentage we have in graduation to give upse exam

103. 3123
    VIJAY:

sir my score in HISTORY–64, AND GS—71 CATEGORY OBC SO ANY CHANCE?

104. 3122
    lakshmi:

when is th Pre-civil service exam result is announced (held on 23rd may 2010)?
    what is the cut off marks fpr passing?

lakshmi

105. 3121
    sateesh:

how globalization on indian economy

106. 3120
    Chinnu:

When is the UPSC preliminary examination result 2010?

107. 3119
    Kavita Grover:

Hi, I just wanna know that how could i apply for the upsc exam?

108. 3118
    umesh chandra:

sir, please send me upsc indian history prelims ‘A’answer key

109. 3117
    vivek:

sir,could you kindly provide me with medical science prelims answer key and the probable cut off,thank you.

110. 3116
    mahesh:

please please please send m all mumbai and nagpur centre code and educational qualification codes for CENTRAL POLICE FORCES(ASSISTANT COMMANDANTS) EXAMINATION 2010

111. 3115
    mahesh:

please please please send m all mumbai and nagpur centre code for CENTRAL POLICE FORCES(ASSISTANT COMMANDANTS) EXAMINATION 2010.its very urgent

112. 3114
    aru:

when will the result of pre 2010 come? how and where can i see that.please tell me.and i also think that this year is impossible to clear prelims.how can i prepare myself for next year.to clear pre.please suggest me some tips and books name widh author.my sub will be indian history.can anybody help me.please……………………………………………………thankx

113. 3113
    Aditi:

Could you please provide me the answer keys of the civil service(Prelims)2010 conducted on 23rd may.
    And when will the results of the above mentioned exam be out.

114. 3112
    rahul porwal:

m dng B.tech can i write for this exm

115. 3111
    Shiva Prasad P:

I want to know when is the next exam for IPS. If anyone know abt this please help–cos i don have news papers to read since i stay alone…. Thank u..

116. 3110
    jay ramnani:

when would result be declared of civil service (prelimnary)2009

117. 3109
    KRISHNAN K KALIDAS:

dear sir, what will be the cut off mark of csp (prelim) 2010 for History and General Studies?

118. 3108
    AJAY:

UPSC PRELIMS 2010,WHEN WILL BE DECLARED?

119. 3107
    sudhir kumar:

when the prelims IAS 2010 exam result will be declared & how can i see it & where ?

Than You.

120. 3106
    Sunita Kumari:

I want to appear for the examination in 2011.When is the next date for the civil services exams?

121. 3105
    rohit gholap:

i want to know the probable date of announcement of ICS results.
    i would like to know the answers of G.S paper.

122. 3104
    namratatikader:

i am 10th january1980 born,can i apply for ias exams in 2011?

123. 3103
    rekha:

haloo…pls civil service pre ka result kab tak show hoga

124. 3102
    muthu:

guidance for IPS

125. 3101
    Rajkumar Israni:

Plese send me ans key of Civil Service (Pre.) 2009 & 2010 year Commerce Paper.

Rajkumar

126. 3100
    amit parashar:

what is the age limit of u.p p.c.s exam

127. 3099
    S.Essakkiammal:

when the prelims IAS 2010 exam result will be declared & how can i see it & where ?

Than You

S.Essakkiammal

128. 3098
    hare krishna:

when will be upsc pre exam result declaired?

129. 3097
    manjula:

how could i apply for the upsc exam?

130. 3096
    Iniyan:

i wrote ias entrance(manidha neyam). may i know when the results will be ….. I have forgotten my Engineering Service Exam Application Form Number.

131. 3095
    ankur:

how can i apply n whats d date of exams in the year

132. 3094
    shanmugakumar:

Let me know the entrunce exam(upsc) answer details in upsc 2010 May 23rd…?

133. 3093
    shail gupta:

Next application form date of C.D.S..
    and date of main exam of IAS exam

134. 3092
    shailesh gupta:

Next application form date of C.D.S..

135. 3091
    nageswarrao.ch:

sir i want cut off marks for obc

136. 3090
    raman:

i just want to know that when u’ll declare the result of upsc2010 examination……

137. 3089
    abaji dhage:

how can join and stuidwd

138. 3088
    jagrati pant:

I am a Bsc part1 student. i want to know that for appearing pcs examination what should i do? i am pcm group of student. which subject is best for me?

139. 3087
    Uday Borkar:

Information about my UPSC preliminary Result

140. 3086
    anjli:

when will ias prelims exam 2010 result be declared

141. 3085
    seema:

sir inform to my e mail id when will be out result of upsc

142. 3084
    lovish:

PROBABLE CUT OFF MARKS IN MEDICAL SCIENCE IN UPSC PRE 2010

143. 3083
    pruthvish patel:

Respected Sir/Madam;

I have given u.p.s.c civil service preliminary exam which was held on 23rd may 2010. at India level so you would please let me know that when will the above given exam results is going to declare on which date and how can i see the declaration of particular results, on which website address or if i get pass i suppose to get any informational letter by U.P.S.C as by rules please help me.
    Awaiting for your valuable reply.
    Pruthvish. Patel

144. 3082
    B.krishna:

when will be the preliminary results comes

145. 3081
    Rasmita Lenka:

I am confused for the subject papers what I have to prepare. Please help me. I have completed B.Sc. with biology(pass). Please get back to me.

146. 3080
    Rasmita Lenka:

I want to prepare for IAS and I am confused for the subject papers what I have to prepare. Please help me. I have completed B.Sc. with biology(pass). Please get back to me.

147. 3079
    hemant:

sir when upsc result od pre exam 23-may which was held when declared.

148. 3078
    Jai:

sir, what is the chance for me to appear in the mains of civil service exam of 2010,

gs 43 and economics 188

149. 3077
    sujatha K.K.:

what is time for declairing IAS Preliminary Examination 2010 result.

150. 3076
    sudipto:

when will the result of UPSC civil service prelim 2010 be displayed? will it be published in employment newspaper? or official website of UPSC?? plz reply….

Pages: « 3527 26 25 24 23 [22] 21 20 19 18 171 » Show All