UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3528 27 26 25 24 [23] 22 21 20 19 181 » Show All

1. 3375
    K.G.Sulochana:

when can i expect the prelims 2010 result?

2. 3374
    Mahi Sacha:

if I can know when result of upsc exam is going to be published and on the same site as of last year?
    reply me soon

3. 3373
    Tulsi Kannojia:

When will the result of Civil Services examination which was held on 23rd May, 2010 be out?

4. 3372
    prince:

I am computer eng student& why can i not appear for civil services exm?

5. 3371
    Gaurav Agarwal:

when will the result of UPSC Civil Services 2010 Preliminary Exam Result will be declared?

6. 3370
    komal sharma:

Respected sir, i want to know when will the upsc civil services examination application call for next time?

7. 3369
    Rizwan Khan:

When the civil service priliminary exam result will publish?

8. 3368
    swati:

please mail me my upsc prelims results conduted on 23rd may,2010 when upsc results for prelims 2010 wil be declared?

9. 3367
    jatin sharma:

my question is when will UPSE deciler result of IAS pre. exam. may 23, 2010…….

10. 3366
    KAILASH:

plz send me my prelims exam result on my id as soon as possible.and my roll no is 388363

11. 3365
    pravin singh:

when upsc pre-exam 2010 result will come,pls confirmed me.

12. 3364
    MONIKA:

WHEN CAN WE EXPECT THE UPSC CIVIL SERVICES PRELIMINARY EXAM RESULT PLEASE INFORM ME AT MY MAIL ADDRESS

13. 3363
    sudarshan:

When will be getting upsc exams forms for NDA exam 2011 please inform me on my e-mail thank you

14. 3362
    B.Anand:

When will the result of upsc civil service 2010 preliminary exam result announced?

15. 3361
    SATHIYARAJ:

when will upsc preliminary result 2010?

16. 3360
    sukriti kumari:

I have given the exam of upsc 2010 (IAS) exam. I want to know the date of result.

17. 3359
    SUNIL KUMAR DASH:

please mail me my upsc prelims results conduted on 23rd may,2010

18. 3358
    mani shukla:

Respected sir,when will be upsc civil services preliminary exam 2010 results will be declared and where will i find it.

19. 3357
    shahid qureshi:

Sir, i have just completed my tyb.com and is waiting for my results and my age is 22 years of age am i eligible for upsc 2011??? plz reply

20. 3356
    sunil:

when prilims 2010 results going to announce?

21. 3355
    selvarani:

when will the result of upsc exam held on 23rd may be declared please convey.

22. 3354
    rajanikant:

please tell me as soon as possible.

23. 3353
    sandeep:

when will the results for 2010 civil services preliminary exam be published?

24. 3352
    thenmozhi. D:

I am preparing for prelims i like to know about the optional subject, what is preferrable and my wish is public administration. your suggestion please.

25. 3351
    Acheena:

I have completed my 30 years of age in month of May;10 and is from general category, is there any way I can still be eligible for appearing in Civil Services Examination.
    Please inform as I really want to give a try.

26. 3350
    SREEJESH RAJAN:

27. 3349
    Pooja Kaur:

please mail me my upsc prelims results conduted on 23rd may,2010…

28. 3348
    Deepak:

when will the result of UPSC Civil Services 2010 Preliminary Exam Result will be declared?

29. 3347
    soujanya.d:

Respected sir,i want to know whether upsc civil services priliminaries results 2010 when it was coming and to it find it

30. 3346
    jaishree:

when will the upsc civil services examination application call for next time?

31. 3345
    rochana:

when upsc results for prelims 2010 wil be declared?

32. 3344
    Amrita:

Sir, Will you kindly let me know the date, time & website for looking up Civil Services Preliminary Examination2010 Results?

33. 3343
    chetan raghav:

i want to see my result which was held on 7 march 2010,my roll no. is 000562.please reply soon ,
    thanking you.

34. 3342
    baqar uneeb khan:

pls pls pls send me details regarding upsc civil services exzm results…. on my e-mail id…..

35. 3341
    venku:

sir, i want 2010prelim result plz send me

36. 3340
    Gulshan:

Respected sir, i want to know wheather upsc result 2010 has declared or when it will declaire.and where to find it

37. 3339
    prem:

kya ias exam ka peper me aptituted test hoga 2010-2011

38. 3338
    NAND KISHORE GOYAL:

when the upsc prelim 2010 result declared & where to find?
    please let me know
    I want to know that my upsc prelim 2010 result which held on 23rd may, 2010.my subject is commerce
    so plese send me my ruselt.

thankyou

39. 3337
    ajit jakhar jhunjhunu:

can

40. 3336
    VIMAL SHARMA:

when will be the result announcement of upsc preliminaryexam?

41. 3335
    Sunny Chhabra:

when the result of Pre exam held in may 2010 will be declared.

42. 3334
    kahkashan:

when will upsc perlim 2010 result declared and where to find

43. 3333
    ravikumar.b:

when is the next exam date?

44. 3332
    vanita:

respected sir/mam
    when will be the result for upsc preliminary exam maths declared?
    please do reply

45. 3331
    sree:

what about 2011 ???

46. 3330
    Prabhjot Dhillon:

When will UPSC come out with the notification of CSAT 2011. Kindly intimate.

47. 3329
    shivani sharma:

plz send me my prelims exam result on my id as soon as possible.and my roll no is 309383

48. 3328
    Naina:

Sir i want to know the date when the result of Prelimnary examination 2010 held on 23.05.2010 will be announced.

49. 3327
    pravin:

i am from s.c category my history optional score is 68+and g.s is 28 to 30 in p.t 2010 any chance for mains please reply

50. 3326
    seema:

sir,when will prelims exam result is going to be declared………………………………

51. 3325
    sreeraj b s:

i would like to know whether the prelims results of civil services exam 2010 will be published or has been published if so is this the same site where i can look for results.

52. 3324
    ayush:

sir let me know when will i get application form for 2011ias exam ?

53. 3323
    Akhil Kr. Gogoi:

I want to see my result of UPSC Held on 23rd may 2010.

54. 3322
    SRIRAM IYER:

UPSE CSE PRELIM 2010 RESULT

55. 3321
    srikanth.m:

sir, i m, M.Pharm student wishing to attend exams..Is there any choice ,in main exam for pharmacy subject, like pharmacology, medicinal chemistry,pharmaceutics, if yes then what will be syallabus?

56. 3320
    Jayanth:

sir as of now i am in my 2nd year of electrical engineering . I aim is to complete IPS can you please guide me. Please tell me the preliminary exam date and were i could get the form ….. …Thank you

57. 3319
    Akash:

when IAS Pre Exam result come?

58. 3318
    Kirit Patel:

how can i give upsc exam ?
    when exam coming?
    How much fee of exam ?

59. 3317
    I.R.SHAIKH.:

when will the result declared of preliminary upsc exam 23may 2010.kindly inform me. IRFAN SHAIKH

60. 3316
    sanju:

how should do the preparation for UPSC exams now i am in second year of graduation?

61. 3315
    G.Bhattacharya.:

when will the result of upsc exam held on 23rd may be declared please convey.

62. 3314
    vijay:

when does upsc 2010 perliminary exam results will be announced

63. 3313
    alka khanna:

when prelims result will be declared

64. 3312
    madhusudhan:

when the priliminary results will come……

65. 3311
    Sreejesh Rajan:

When will the priliminary civil service exam result publish?

66. 3310
    Shekhar:

When are the results of CSP 2010 expected?

67. 3309
    dinesh:

When the result will come of I.A.S EXAM 2010. GIVE ME THE PARTICULAR DATE

68. 3308
    CAPS:

nobody gives answer here. ONLY QUESTIIONS!!!!!
    WHAT IS THIS.

69. 3307
    Harpreet Kaur:

SUBJECT RESULT MY ROLL NO IS 224919, OPTIONAL SUBJECT LAW,I GIVE IAS PRELIMNARY EXAM ON 23 MAY,2010. PLEASE SEND MY RESULT

70. 3306
    monika:

when the result for preliminary exam 2010 coming out and from where i can check

71. 3305

I would like to know as to when will the civil service preliminary exam 2010 result be declared.

72. 3304
    devesh bisht:

when the IAS prelim 2010 result declared &where to find?

I want to know that my upsc prelim 2010 result which held on 23rd may, 2010.my subject is commerece.
    my roll no is 025267

73. 3303
    Mohan:

SIr,

When the upsc examination application is to published for 2011 batch.

74. 3302
    Basavaraju G L:

sir/madum
    please send me UPSC preliminary exam result to email id my reg no is 269370

75. 3301
    pankaj prakash:

i want information about result ias pre exam

76. 3300
    vijay kumar:

if i do graduation from open university is it will i be applicable for the exam.

77. 3299
    manish kumar:

when will be upsc 2010 result declared held on 23May 2010

78. 3298
    k.ujwal:

sir iam ujwal i write civils priliminary exams i want to know that when did results will be arrived.I have to be prepare civils mains please give me answer.

79. 3297
    RAMANDEEP KAUR:

SIR I DNT HAVE MY ROLL NO PLS SEND MY ROLL NO ON EMAIL ADDRESS. EXAM IS ON 14 JULY. DETAILS ARE-RAMANDEEPKAUR, FATHER NAME- AMRIT PAL SINGH, ADDRESS-37-R MODEL TOWN ROHTAK

80. 3296
    maneesh varshney:

dear sir, please send my upsc prelims result2010 which was held on 23 may 2010 i am waiting fir your answer

81. 3295
    Srinivas:

Is OBC candidate born in the year May 1977 eligible for Civils exam?

82. 3294
    alisha:

what will be the desired date for the declaration of result for CIVIL EXAMS held on 23 may 2010.

83. 3293
    jasmine:

When IAS 2010 prelim result will be declared ?

84. 3292
    Rajeeva:

when the upsc prelim 2010 results declared & where to find?

85. 3291
    aditya:

When are the preliminary results expected to come

86. 3290
    Shruti:

when will the results for Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2010 be declared?

87. 3289
    Dr.R.P.Pratheep samraj:

When will the results of civil services preliminary exam conducted on 23rd march 2010 will be declared?

88. 3288
    asif:

pls could u tell me date of result publish of csp exam 2010 held on may 23

89. 3287
    sweta:

are civil services prelim exams conducted on 25-7-2010

90. 3286
    jaikishan:

what’s the graduation percentage in ias examination my percentage is 44% am i do this yes ya no

91. 3285
    guru:

sir,when will be the results of ias prelims announced?

92. 3284
    urvinder:

when is the result for preliminary exam result which happened on 23rd may 2010

93. 3283
    shivani kukreja:

I want to know the entrance examination Date of UPSC civil services of 2011.wen form will be available in the market & wat are the course details of Pre & main exams.Wat i need to study and which books do u recommend.

Shivani Kukreja

94. 3282
    kishore rawat:

when will the result declared of preliminary upsc exam 23may 2010.kindly inform me.

kishore rawat

95. 3281
    GOUTHAM DEVAIAH:

I WANT TO KNOW WHEN IS THE NEXT UPSC EXAM? HOW MANY TIMES ITS GOING TO HELD IN A YEAR? AM A ENGINEERING GRAGUATE . AND I WANT TO APPLY FOR I P S EXAM………. PLZ GIVE ME DETAILED IN FORMATION ABOUT WHEN CAN I APPLY?

96. 3280
    deepak kumar:

when will the result of upsc exam held on 23rd may be declared please let me know

97. 3279
    subham mishra:

sir, i,m, M.Pharm student , is any choice ,in main exam for pharmacy subject, like pharmacology, medicinal chemistry,pharmaceutics, if yes then what will be salybus for this for ias, ips. reply sure

98. 3278
    Rijosh Baby:

when the upsc prelim 2010 result declared &where to find?

I want to know that my upsc prelim 2010 result which held on 23rd may, 2010.my subject is Economics

thankyou

99. 3277
    devendra singh:

Results for my R.N. 156698

100. 3276
    patel daxesh kantilal:

civil service preliminary exam result 2010

101. 3275
    ratan jaiswal:

when will the result of upsc exam held on 23rd may be declared please let me know

102. 3274
    RAJESH YADAV:

23rd may exam which time decliar?

103. 3273
    LIJU MATHEW:

when will be the result announcement of upsc preliminaryexam?

104. 3272
    rupinder:

what i the probable cut off marks for agriculture?
    and when the result will be declared
    thanks!

105. 3271
    krishnamachari:

sir now i studying b-tech 4th year . can apply for this test?
    i want a breaf matter about IPS.

106. 3270
    santhosh:

Sir, i want information about IAS 23rd may 2010 pre. Exm. and my sub-sociology

107. 3269
    RANJAY BAITHA:

WHAT WILL BE TENTATIVE DATE OE THE MAIN EXAMINATION OF CS2010

108. 3268
    Satyam Dixit:

Sir, i want information about IAS 23rd may 2010 pre. Exm. and my sub. history.
    when preliminary 2010 result will come.please inform to my id .

109. 3267
    rajenderkumar rana:

i want information about result of IAS 2010 pre. Exm.

110. 3266
    priti khandelwal:

I have given u.p.s.c civil service preliminary exam which was held on 23rd may 2010. at India level so you would please let me know that when will the above given exam results is going to declare on which date and how can i see the declaration of particular results, on which website address or if i get pass i suppose to get any informational letter by U.P.S.C as by rules please help me.
    Awaiting for your valuable reply.
    priti khandelwal

111. 3265
    GOLANI VIPUL:

when pre 2010 may 23rd results come?

112. 3264
    Ajit:

When is ias pre2010 result going to be decleared

113. 3263
    Kunal:

When the result of upsc prelims 2010 will be declared and what will be the probable cutoff for history.

114. 3262
    kalpana sharma:

when will the result declared of preliminary upsc exam 23may 2010.kindly inform me.

115. 3261
    manoj yadav:

next time civil services ke form kab niklenge.

116. 3260
    bobilal:

Dear sir, my name is bobilal, my question is…when civil service preliminary exam 2010 will be declared. pls email me…exam result.

117. 3259
    kriti chhatwal:

I appeared for the civil services pre exam this year.My subject was mathematics. Can I get the solution key of mathematics? Please tell me when will the results be declared?

118. 3258
    pravin singh:

when preliminary exam result will announce 2010.

119. 3257
    p.siddharth:

sir let me know when will i get application form for 2011ias exam ?

120. 3256

when will the may 2010 prelims result declared?

121. 3255
    sonika:

plz, tell me the date of pre.exam result.

122. 3254
    munna:

when are the results of upsc prelims expected to come?

123. 3253
    Preeti Patnaik:

When are the results for UPSC 2010 prelims likely to be out ?

124. 3252
    RAHEEM PS:

when will be the results get announce

125. 3251
    mohan:

is the result of ics (pre.) declare?

126. 3250
    v.kumar:

CIVIL SERVICE I.A.S.
    What are the Subjects one must take to appear in the fourth coming Civil Service exams
    Which BOOKS/ mAGZINE one must read for the preparation for the Civil Services
    (2) I.P.S.
    WHAT SUBTECTS one must have for Appearing for Indian police Service exams
    what are the Books for G.KNOWLEDGE /Magzines for improvement of Knowledge , which will help the Child to Qualify for the I.P.S. Any other Your Valuable suggestlon in the above matter will honoured by us.
    with Kindest Regards
    yours V,kumar

127. 3249
    dipak:

how much attempts one can make for a upsc exam?

128. 3248
    bhargav:

when can be IAS 2010 preliminary results expected?

129. 3247
    yogesh pratap singh:

Sir, i want information about IAS 23rd may 2010 pre. Exm. and my sub. history.

130. 3246

when are the results of upsc prelims expected to come?

131. 3245
    jayesh patel:

23 rd May exam result which time dicler ?

132. 3244
    pasha:

how to take upsc exams .. please tell me in detailed

i want to take this exam guide me to take exams…. iam a BE holder

133. 3243
    deepak kumar:

wt about pre ias exam 2010

134. 3242
    Jasmine:

When IAS Prelim 2010 result will be declared.?

135. 3241
    Ajun Saini:

It is mentioned that age limit for national Defence Acadamy and Naval Acadamy Examination by 1st Aug is16.5-19 years.. Does this mean completion of 16.5 yrs by 1st july or completion of 19 yrs by 1st Aug. Please clarify.

Sincere

Arjun Saini

136. 3240
    Imran Ali:

i will be come out 23rd exm result, pls infome me.
    Imran ali

137. 3239
    ankur:

sir actually i m student of b.tech biotechnology .

i want to information about realeted subject which is i m doing b.tech
    it is happened i choose my own subjech (releated about biology).

ankur

138. 3238
    amit dubey:

sir when will the result of prelims of civil services 2010 will declare.

139. 3237
    sourabh singla:

when will I.A.S pre result will come?plz tell me

140. 3236
    paroksh:

when preliminary 2010 result will come.please inform to my id

141. 3235
    Abhinandan Gupta:

Can you tel me site where i could find out the result of previous years of civil services subject(Optional) wise or what is the optional subject of people who cleared Civil Services?

142. 3234
    Shreenivas:

When will the results of preliminary exam 2010 of upsc civil service declared ?? and whear i get the results. please send me website details?

Shreenivas M

143. 3233
    AMITABH MISHRA:

When will the results of preliminary exam 2010 of upsc civil service declared ?
    please results send my email id

144. 3232
    s.gayathri:

I have choosen management as my optional for mains .i want toppers scores in this subject & what are the tips to score in this subject.

145. 3231
    Prabhat:

When will be the result of civil pre..is going to be declared?

146. 3230
    vinutha:

when is the next priliminary exam?

147. 3229
    vinutha:

is there any computer based papers as am a computer student.
    like any data base creating etc………

thank you…..

148. 3228
    PRINCY RAAVEE:

when wil be the preliminary 2010 results come and what’s the probable cut off mark to get pass?

149. 3227
    bivek:

when will the results of civil services prelims exam 2010 be out?

150. 3226
    Gaurav Hooda:

when preliminary 2010 result will come.please inform to my id .

Pages: « 3528 27 26 25 24 [23] 22 21 20 19 181 » Show All