UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3529 28 27 26 25 [24] 23 22 21 20 191 » Show All

1. 3525
    sathyapriya:

when result will be out of IAS pre 23rd may 2010

2. 3524
    divyap:

i want priliminary ias result

3. 3523
    Architha:

Please provide me the details of the civil service preliminary results 2010. the date of announcement and the link where we can check the results

4. 3522
    chitra:

when IAS PRELIMINARY EXAM RESULT PUBLISHED

5. 3521
    Amitabh Mishra:

Please Sir,
    When will UPSC Civil Service (Preliminary)Exam 2010 result will be declared?

6. 3520
    sushil kumar mishra:

the result of cse 2010 pre.exam, when it will come?

7. 3519
    anju rani:

sir’ i want to know when upsc prelims result will going to be out.kindly inform me regarding this.

anju : on august 3rd 2010

8. 3518
    anju rani:

sir’ i want to know when upsc prelims result will going to be out.kindly inform me regarding this.
    anju : on august 3rd 2010

9. 3517
    Shwetha:

Could you please tell me as to when the UPSC Civil Services Exam (Prelims) 2010 results will be announced

10. 3516
    surinder pal:

I am surinder pal from punjab state.Sir i just want to know about my prelims result held on may 2010.sir please tell me date and day when prelims result will be announced.
    Iwill be very thankfull to you.sir please reply soon.
    i”ll wait your answer.
    thank you so much.have a nice day sir.

11. 3515
    Balkrishna:

When result will be out of IASpre23rdmay2010

12. 3514
    Pardeep Dhanda:

When result will be out of pre test of 23rd may2010 ?

13. 3513
    macchita:

14. 3512
    vikash:

when will be the results declared for csp 2010

15. 3511
    Anjli:

Sir/mam plz tell me when will ias pre result 23rd may 2010 be declared.

16. 3510
    Ganesh:

Any idea when the result will be published for Civil services Prelims 2010

17. 3509
    jyoti:

sir, plz tell me my result

18. 3508
    pavan kumar:

19. 3507
    karam:

when result will be come of IASpre 23rd may 2010

20. 3506
    Shaik.Mobin:

Iam Sk.Mobin from Nellore appeared Civil Services Prelims held on 23rd of may 2010. Could you please tell me when the results will be announced.

21. 3505
    Dr.Sanjay Yadav:

sir pls tell me when upsc prelim result will be announced

22. 3504
    shashi kumar:

when will the result of IAS 2010 be declared

23. 3503
    dolly:

when will be the results comes for IAS 2010 Prelims

24. 3502
    Chakravarthy:

25. 3501
    ROSHNI AGARWAL:

ias pre exam result date pls tell about this

26. 3500
    Kushal Chachan:

When result will be declared of IAS pre 2010

27. 3499
    deepika gupta:

sir, when upsc result (2010) will come out??
    thanks…

28. 3498
    deepika gupta:

hello sir, when upsc (pre)- result(2010) will come out??
    thanks…

29. 3497
    mahendra:

ias pre 2002 ka result kab aayega ?

30. 3496
    Vibhisha Halatwala:

plz let me know when will upsc prelim result2010 be out

31. 3495
    Upsc,2010 pre exam result want to see. My roll no is 037579:

Vikash kumar shaw, my roll no is 037579. I want to see pre exam result of upsc,2010.

32. 3494
    carol gonsalves:

when the cse prelims result of 2010 will be announced?

33. 3493
    abiraj:

when will ias pre result come? abhiraj

34. 3492
    amit srivastava:

when declare the ias pre result.please inform me…

35. 3491
    Ankhi Das:

when are the Preliminary results expected?

36. 3490
    akhilesh:

Sir please
    tell me when upsc prelim result will be announced its too late sir i want to know i am qualify entrance exam or not & what the passing % requair for pre exam.

37. 3489
    ali:

Sir please
    tell me when upsc prelim result will be announced

38. 3488
    Manoj Kumar:

39. 3487
    Shwetang S Trivedi:

I would like to know that what type of the question will ask friquently at the time of the viva-voce/oral examination ? thanks.

40. 3486
    Kalpana:

41. 3485
    Krishna Sharma:

Hello sir i’m a student of B.C.A. kya main U.P.S.C. ke Exam de sakta hoon

42. 3484
    shahinda warsi:

Sir please
    tell me when upsc prelim result will be announced its too late sir i want to know i am qualify entrance exam or not & what the passing % requair for pre exam.

43. 3483
    jyoti:

Dear sir/mam,
    Iam from chandigarh. i appeared in csp exam held on 23rd may 2010. I want to know when upsc prelims result will going to be out. kindly inform me regarding this.
    jyoti.

44. 3482
    jyoti:

Dear sir/mam,
    Iam from chandigarh. i appeared in csp exam held on 23rd may 2010. I want to know when upsc prelims result will going to be out and how can i get access to it? Please mail my result to my mail id.
    jyoti.

45. 3481
    jatin panchal:

plz “sir”
    Tell when csp entrance result my Roll no 091326

46. 3480
    naveen:

wts d date of upsc prelims results

47. 3479
    Ajeet Singh:

Please Sir

48. 3478
    shreya bose:

hello sir, when will the upsc prelims- result(2010) come out??

49. 3477
    SHAILENDRA KUMAR:

DEAR SIR,
    respectfully i beg to say that we required 23rd may 2010 civil sercices examination (pre) 2010 . so we want to see this result and this result will be announced.

shailendra kumar

50. 3476
    DAMANDEEP CHAWLA:

Tell when csp entrance result will be annaounced.????????

51. 3475
    prem:

23 may upsc result date (pre civil service )

52. 3474
    sadhna sharma:

plz “sir”
    Tell when csp entrance result will be annaounced.

53. 3473
    Pratyush Anand:

When upsc prelims result will be announced

54. 3472
    Ramesh Kumar Prasad:

When Rrsult of UPSC Civil Service Preliminary Examination 2010 will declear?
    What is the age limit for IAS exam 2011?

55. 3471
    Chetan Kangare:

Respected Sir/Madam,

Please see my result. I want my result for my UPSC Civil Entrance Exam 2010 on dated 23rd, May, 2010.Please give me send my result on my e-mail my e-mail ID is [email protected]. I am pass or fail please give me the result.

56. 3470
    kuntal:

when cse plem 2010 results will come?

57. 3469
    K K RAJPUROHIT:

Dear sir/mam
    I appeared cse exam which held on 23th may,2010.I want to know about approx. cse pre. exam result..plz mail at [email protected]…. u can call me at 9829501950…..
    THANK YOU
    K K RAJPUROHIT JODHPUR

58. 3468
    pawan:

I want to know that when will upsc prelim’s result is going to be out……….

59. 3467
    sanket:

I want to know abt Civil Services 2010 prelims results..
    When will it be declared and how can I get access to the results?

60. 3466
    Hiranmaya baral:

2010 civil services preliminary exam result

61. 3465
    pratima:

when are the results of civil services preliminary exams getting published which was held on 23rd may 2010

62. 3464
    pratima:

when will be the reults of civil services preliminary exam announced.and how to check it.

63. 3463
    arvind kumar anand:

64. 3462
    rajakumari:

I want to know about result of civil services preliminary examination 2010 held on 23rd may.how can i get access.
    kindly inform me to my mail.

65. 3461
    SAURABH DHINGRA:

Dear Sir/ Madam

Myself Mechancal Engineer,doing job in private company in gurgaon,willing to clear the IAS Exam.

Kindly inform the complete procedure for clearnece the exam and future aspects related to it.

Hoping to have a kind coordination in follwoing respect soon.

Sauarbh Dhingra

66. 3460
    sujaniaklal:

when will declare the result of cse prelims -2010,

67. 3459
    bably:

i m a student of b.sc medical. can ican u tell about I.A.S, I.P.S,I.F.S,S.S.C,

68. 3458
    RAJA SARWASUDHI:

Sir please information about prelim result of 2010 may kindly mail my e-mail

69. 3457
    N.ARUL JOTHI:

when is the prelims result 2010 will be access

70. 3456
    marshal:

i wish to know when will the commission declare the result for UPSC civil services prelim. 2010?

71. 3455
    marshal:

i wish to know when will the commission declare the UPSC civil services prelim. 2010?

72. 3454
    DEEPS:

when is upsc prelims(IAS) will be announced. please let me know

73. 3453
    manav:

UPSC 2010 pre exam result will be declared in first week of August.

74. 3452
    iftekhar husain:

when will be civil services preliminary exam 2010 declared?

75. 3451
    rejitha:

When will it be declared and how can I get access to the results and main exam date..

76. 3450
    rakesh:

let me know,please,result of ias 2010 pre exam

77. 3449
    Manoj:

when will the result of UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2010 be declared and where can i get it from..?

plz reply

78. 3448
    Manjeet kaur:

R sir,madam I belong to phy.handicapped catagory. My prelim score is 30 in G.st and 51 in History . Can I clear the prelim exam?

79. 3447
    Alok:

pls tell me date of Civil Services Preliminary Examination for next session , waiting for earliest reply

80. 3446
    Alok:

pls tell date of Civil Services Preliminary Examination form for next session.
    i m waiting for earliest reply.

81. 3445
    alka khanna:

i am alka and i am Graduate with B.Tec. (IT)
    i had attempd the last prelim exam i just want to know about as result diclared or not…

82. 3444
    kalimuthu:

Dear sir, I am from coimbatore, Tamilnadu state. And i am 22 years old. I want to know, When IAS exams will be conducted & when to apply & where to get applications and all?… Plaese sir..

83. 3443
    nasaraiah:

when resultsofiaspreliminary2010willbe published

84. 3442
    shweta:

i want to know that civil services 2010 pre. result might be declaired

85. 3441
    Devaraj:

When the CSP 2010 result published

86. 3440
    M.Rajini:

Dear sir/madam

when the civil service pre exam 2010 will be decleared.pls let me know.

87. 3439
    dhanavignesh:

wen ll be the Results of upsc preliminary exam held on 23rd may2010 ll declared..

88. 3438
    Arindam Haldar:

when will the result of civil services exam,2010(preliminary) be out and published??????????????

89. 3437
    Priya:

When d result of ias pt vl b declared?

90. 3436
    reshma:

age limit for BC-E category

91. 3435
    Padmavathi:

Can you please let us know twhen will the IAS Prelims 2010 will be announced.

Padma.

92. 3434
    meenu sharma:

When the result for IAS prelims exam 2010 will be declared

93. 3433
    v.gopalraja:

my subject is pub.admin in cse pre.exam2010.i may score 65 marks in pub admin & 80in gs .can any one tell me whether i can get through

94. 3432
    parull:

hi sir,
    when will the results of IAS Prelims 2010 be declared?
    Please let me know.

Thanks -

95. 3431
    krishna:

i want pharmacy based upsc jobs list?

96. 3430
    chhabishwar patel:

i want result of csp held in 23rd may 2010 when it to be published

97. 3429
    satheesh:

98. 3428
    harmani:

could you plse advise when the ias prelims result will be declared and what is the age relaxation for physically challenged candidates?

99. 3427
    harmani:

when will the prelims result be declared and what is the age relaxation for physically challenged?

100. 3426
    Chumkai Dey:

Im 29 years old, completed MBBS, done PG Diploma in Obst-Gynae( DGO), I want to know whether Im eligible for civil service exam if yes what are the scopes in medical field?

101. 3425
    gopalraja:

my son g.jogindher appeared cse .pre 2010 and expecting 72in pub admin ,78 in gs .can he get through

102. 3424
    mansi:

hey plz do let me knw when z da result of upsc pre 2010 23rd may coming on my email id

103. 3423
    Simar:

when is the result of the exam conducted on May 23.
    m asking about the preliminary

104. 3422
    vikas singla:

when will the result of civil services pre 2010 be declared

105. 3421
    raghu H N:

when will IAS PRELIMINARY exam resut

106. 3420
    ramesh chandra jaypal:

when will be comes i.a.s.(upsc2010 pre.)result?

107. 3419
    raja sheikh:

108. 3418
    vineet kumar:

When will the result of Civil Services examination which was held on 23rd May, 2010 be out?

109. 3417
    Ankur:

Which date is comes to result of upsc 2010 entrance exam for ips and ias

110. 3416
    dinesh:

When result of IAS pre is coming of the session 2010

111. 3415

sir plz tell me that when will be civil services pre exam 2010 results declare?

112. 3414
    kairav shah:

sir/madam,
    please tell me upsc civil services preliminary exam result 2010. or tel me the proper website name when i get my result…please help me its urgent…

113. 3413
    Murthy:

When will civil service prelimnary results will be Announced? Please inform..thank you.

114. 3412
    abrar alam:

115. 3411
    ravinder:

dear
    i am 40 years old. i fall in OBC category. Tell me
    whether i am illigible forCIVIL SERVICES EXAM ? Please answer this qn.

Ravinder

116. 3410
    Jayat Sengupta:

Rrsult of UPSC Civil Service Preliminary Examination 2010

117. 3409
    Ranjeet:

i will be wait for result

118. 3408
    Ranjeet:

i will be wait for result ips preliminary examination 2010.

119. 3407
    aditi:

when result pf ias pre 2010 will be published

120. 3406
    Buta Singh:

plz inform me upse pre presult of 23 may 2010 on my mail id….

121. 3405
    sandeep kumar:

please precise ,to become an IPS ,do I have to select any particular subject for prelims exams or I can select any one of those given above .

122. 3404
    anamika prasad:

plz do inform me dat wen r the results of upsc exam held on 23rd may 2010 going 2 be published..through my emil id……

123. 3403
    Chethan:

I m interested towards upsc.My age now is 22.I got a job in infosys.I m confused whether to join for job and prepare for upsc later or now should i leave my job and prepare for upsc.Please suggest me.

124. 3402
    Sreejesh Rajan:

When the civil seravice priliminary exam 2010 result will publish?

125. 3401
    mahendra kumar chaudhary:

most respectfully i want to sauy to that when the upsc{civil services} 2010 pri result will be Announced

126. 3400
    vaishnavi:

when upsc civil preliminary examination results will be relesed?if u release the results.i requested to plz send my e-mail address.

127. 3399
    Prachee Mittal:

when will the result of UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2010 be declared and where can i get it from..?

128. 3398
    Prachee Mittal:

when will the result of UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2010 be declared and where i can i get it from..?

129. 3397
    nitin kumar:

for ips,ias examination mathematics is compulsary or not

130. 3396
    bhargav:

when would civil services preliminary 2010 results be published?

131. 3395
    pankaj:

I have a full time diploma in hotel management from IHM Kolkata(affiliated to the Pusa Institute of HM Delhi).Am i elligible to sit for UPSC exams?

132. 3394
    Sas:

when are the prelims exam results going to be declared?

133. 3393
    sp:

hi sir,
    when will the results of IAS Prelims 2010 be declared?
    Please let me know.

Thanks -

134. 3392
    jonah rongmei:

SIR,when will the result of UPSC Civil Services 2010 Preliminary Exam Result will be declared?

135. 3391
    raj:

i want to know my may 2010 prelims result of upsc..
    wn result will declared plz mail me..
    hv a great day..
    thaks..

136. 3390
    dinesh:

tell me the result of roll no. 185430 of ias preliminary exam

137. 3389
    Deep:

How many times (SC)Candidate can appear in IPS?

138. 3388
    savita:

i want to see result of roll no 078094

139. 3387
    RAKESH KUMAQR:

MY ROLL NO 381388 AGAINST CSP PLEASE SEND MY RESULT AT MY EMAIL ID [email protected]

140. 3386
    neha yadav:

sir, please tell me date of publish of result of civil services that was held on 23 may 2010

141. 3385
    Saritha:

Respected Sir/Madam

I have completed my 30 years of age in month of May’10 and from general category. Is there any chance for me to appear in Civil Services Examination. Please inform me as i am really interested to take a chance. And actually what is the age limit for general category ladies.

142. 3384
    bhaskar:

Preliminary results will be published around 8th August 2010.

143. 3383
    bolendra singh:

sir, when the civil service pre exam 2010 will be decleared.pls let me know.

144. 3382
    raghu:

result date of UPSC Pre 2010

145. 3381
    kishore:

I am doing b.com final year ,whether i can apply for the preliminary exam by next year jan itself ?

146. 3380
    punendra kunjam:

Respected sir,i want to know whether upsc civil services priliminaries results 2010 conducted on 23march, when it was coming and to it find it

147. 3379
    p.sravani:

iam a pharmacy student.i don’t know what am i choosing optional subject and main subject for ias.plz suggest me sir.

Thanking you sir,

148. 3378
    aditya:

i want to know about the upsc provied the services in income tax and sale tax department form

149. 3377
    shivek:

plz send me details about bank po questions with answer

150. 3376
    shailendra singh chauhan:

sir as now i completed my engineering with (IT) branch . My aim is to complete IAS can you please guide me. Please tell me the preliminary exam date and were i could get the form ….. ….
    sir you please mail me.
    sir please tel me a specifics site,to get all of information.
    Thank you…………………………….

Pages: « 3529 28 27 26 25 [24] 23 22 21 20 191 » Show All