UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3531 30 29 28 27 [26] 25 24 23 22 211 » Show All

1. 3825
    Anshul Gautam:

When the final results for Preliminary exams will be announced

2. 3824
    kim mazumder:

when we will be getting our civil service prelims result. sir please inform me in my email id. thank you

3. 3823
    achintya:

sir when u r going to declare results of civil service (prelims) 2010

4. 3822
    ashish jain:

result on 23rd august.till than enjoy urself.

5. 3821
    Manoj Chauhan:

What is results date for Civil Services Exam(preliminiary)-2010

6. 3820
    Manjinder Kaur:

Sir/Mam
    howlong time needed for ias study.
    thanx.

7. 3819
    niraj kumar choudhary`:

sir,plz send my upsc cse 2010 preliminary result.

8. 3818
    reetu:

sir, when will u declare the result of csp2010 which was held on 23rd may 2010,please send the result on my id

9. 3817
    dr.ashish jain:

result 23rd august ko aayega.

10. 3816
    ashu:

sir when u r going to declare results of civil service (prelims)

11. 3815
    sathiya bhama:

When the civil services preliminary examination 2010 result will be announced?

12. 3814
    anjli:

sir when u r going to declare results of civil service (prelims)may 2010

13. 3813
    hansa:

plz let me know when is prelims(ias) 2010 results will be declared.

14. 3812
    yuvraj:

sir, when the result of civil services prelim 2010 will be declared and where should i check it.

15. 3811
    pankaj:

result will surely cum in month of august according to tim taken by previous xams…

16. 3810
    Ravneet kaur:

sir,when u r going to declare resulte of civil services(prelims) or if declared please inform me on [email protected] or 09584699582

17. 3809
    prakash:

how can i get previous questions papers and study materials of the mains and preliminary exam and i’m a graduate from science back ground(biotech,biochem,chemistry) what optional subject is best to choose for civils. but i’m interestedd in preparing it seriosly so can u guide me please…

18. 3808
    Sandeep:

When can we expect CSP-2010 results??

Seems UPSC is testing patience of a candidate for being a civil servant…. LOL..

19. 3807
    Meenakshi:

I want to know to know the website link from which i can get my civil sevices (prelims) 2010 results

20. 3806
    Swatee:

I am unable to confirm whether IAS Prelims 2010 result has been declared or not. Kindly inform me if the result is declared.

21. 3805
    Sadaf:

When will the result of upsc prelim 2010 would be declared.so what about cutoff points of categories

22. 3804
    shaiju s:

Whether the result of Civil Services Preliminary Exam -2010 has been published ?

23. 3803
    jinu mespin:

sir when is the preliminary exam result. Plz reply

24. 3802
    Ganesh:

When will the IAS prelims held on 23rd May result be published

25. 3801
    Raj kishor Yadav:

when the result of IAS pre going 2 be published ?????
    ohhhhhhhh plz
    i must know …

Rajkishor yadav
    aiims

26. 3800
    paramita:

sir ,please tell me when will ias preli 2010,result declared

27. 3799
    archana:

sir when are we going to the preliminary results

28. 3798
    GAYATHRI:

WHEN WILL THE PRELIMS RESULTS BE DECLARED

29. 3797
    SYAM MOHAN.M:

when is the priliminary results n jow many days left for main exam pls.

30. 3796
    chandan gupta:

sir, I am pursuing B.A.final year,so after complet,how can i preparing for upsc examination, i should be join academy or self study,if i join any academy then who is the best academy in delhi,tell me whole details about it, thanks

31. 3795
    gayatri:

today is 16th of august when will be prelims results declared?
    my roll no is 400031
    please send my result on [email protected]

32. 3794
    Ankush verma:

i want to know the result of civil services prelims exam 2010

33. 3793
    Nalini Rathod:

when will UPSC prelim result be out. How toaccess it & what are the total cutoff marks. Pls. answer

34. 3792
    Nalini Rathod:

when will UPSC prelim result be out. How toaccess it & what are the total cutoff marks. Pls. answer

35. 3791
    PRIYANKA:

I appeared csp exam held on 23/005/2010. I want to know when will the result published. MY ROLL NO 208283

36. 3790
    shivdev kumar dixit:

Sir,I want to know ias pre Examination 2010 Result .My Roll no. 18345

37. 3789
    nikesh:

I am unable to confirm whether ias prelims 2010 result has been declared or not. please inform me if the result has been declared.

38. 3788
    i want to know the axact date of upsc pre 2010 result declaration.:

vicky

39. 3787
    Navneet kaur:

sirrrrrrrrrrr, when result will be declared???????????????????

40. 3786
    Dear sir, upsc risult IAS exame 23 may 2010 condidate roll no. 170829 conform my risult.:

When will be send for my risult

41. 3785
    love kush:

when will csp 2010 result be declared?

42. 3784
    anamika:

wen ll b the results of u.p.s.c 2010(premli) ll be publised held on 23rd may…….plz do infrm me thrw my email.thanku

43. 3783
    Ghazal:

Please let me know about the result of IAS prelimes 2010. you’re kindly requested to send me the details regarding above.

44. 3782
    Aparna.s:

sir when u r going to declare results of civil service (prelims)

45. 3781
    naveen:

dear sir, i am unable to confirm whether ias prelims 2010 result has been declared or not. please inform me if the result has been declared.

46. 3780
    sangram singh:

Sir, I want to Know my ias pre.Examination 2010 result.My Roll No.288226

47. 3779
    naresh kumar:

WHAT DECLEARED CSP2010.IF YES THEN TEL ME

48. 3778
    chandraprakash gangaram kamble:

please see my upsc(csp) prelim result on dated 23may2010 and send my email id

49. 3777
    chandraprakash gangaram kamble:

my upsc(ias) prelim exam 23may2010 resulte please send my email adress

50. 3776
    sivakumar:

sir, when will publish civil (prelim) results?

51. 3775
    dr.ashish jain:

dear sir/mam,
    pls see my result.my roll no is 143938.
    friends cut off is 181.n result will come most most probably on 18.
    my number for sending my result 09414276648

52. 3774
    bhavana dugged:

when will the ias prelims result 2010 will be declared

53. 3773
    sarabjit:

Sir When will b the result of prelims conducted on 23rd May 2010 will be declared?

54. 3772
    deepti:

plz iiet me know the date of announcement of ias prelem 2010 exam result.

55. 3771
    anupama:

please see my result,i want my result for my civils preliminary exam 2010 and please send my result to my e mail id

56. 3770
    Ranu mishra:

Dear sir/ Mam, Pls informed me the date when the result of civil service prelims 2010 will be declared.

Thanks……

57. 3769
    Nidhi Jain:

I have appeared for Civil Services 2010 preliminary Examination held on 23rd May 2010.
    I want to know when the result for the same will be announced. Waiting for the Reply.

58. 3768
    ASHOK KUMAR N.J:

I Need kind information of exam ,syllabus,and best study materials.

59. 3767
    ashish jain:

sir/mam,
    happy liberty day.
    the result is ready to launch.
    most most probably on 18th august.
    the exact cut off is 181.
    pls see my result n send to me at 09414276648.
    thanx.

60. 3766
    Apoorva:

i am in the final year of my B.Com..am i eligible to sit in the Indian Foreign Examination in 2010 ??

61. 3765
    Ajeet Singh:

plz see my result iwant my result for my u.p.s.c civil entrance exam 2010 on dated 23rd may 2010 pls give me send my result on my email id [email protected] iam pass or fail plz give result

62. 3764
    Koteeswaran G:

Good Even,
    When i am expecting UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2010” result

63. 3763
    Munshi Lal:

Pl let us know the date of announcement of I A S prelim 2010 exam. result

64. 3762
    ADITYA:

where can i find civil services preliminary results 2010
    im thank ful if you give the respected solution

65. 3761
    sreejitha:

The approximate date of electrical prelims 2010 result

66. 3760
    nawnit kumar:

result informetion to upsc 2010 [pre.] ias and comunication from upsc 2011

67. 3759
    rubi bidhuri:

plz see my result iwant my result for my u.p.s.c civil entrance exam 2010 on dated 23rd may 2010 pls give me send my result on my email id [email protected] iam pass or fail plz give result

68. 3758
    sreenivas:

i am written indian cevil servises prilimenary exm in 2010
    when will relese results plese send me information
    iam thank full to u sir.

69. 3757
    devendra kumar:

when show the results of upsc pre 2010

70. 3756
    Ravi Shankar Singh:

Sir, when will be the results of Civil Services (Preliminary)Examination 2010 is going to declared.
    please tell me the date…its a request from u please sir

71. 3755
    Ashik:

i humbly request you to send me the date when upsc result 2010 civil services preliminary is going to be declared.
    I am eagerly waiting for that.. pls send me details.

72. 3754
    Gyan Ranjan Das:

Dear sir/ Mam, Pls informed me the date when the result of ias prelims 2010 will be declared.

Thanks……

73. 3753
    anamika:

hi……… sir
    i want to know, when will be ias pre 2010 result decelre

74. 3752
    Sachin Dahiya:

sir i want to know my ias prelims result

75. 3751
    nagi:

when is prelims result

76. 3750
    monika:

when will be the result out of prelims exam 2010

77. 3749
    saroj kumar shukla:

I want to know about upsc preliminary Exam 2010 result roll No.212439

78. 3748
    prayag raj gaur:

SIR WHEN DECLEAR RESULT OF CSP-EXAM 2010

79. 3747
    Mimin hoakip:

when will be the entrance exam for UPSC….??

80. 3746
    Praveen:

can i know when the cs prelims 2010 results will be announced?

81. 3745
    jitu:

wt is the cut of all subject in this year?

82. 3744
    D.Vedavyas:

Hi, Please let me know the exact date or atleast the month when the 2010 UPSC reults will be announced.

83. 3743
    Navneet Priyadarshi:

I was Appeared in IAs Pre exam in 2010, I Have Lost my IAS pre Exam Roll Number , how can I see my result please .Please help me

84. 3742
    ANand Dwivedi:

Result will be declared on 20th August..

Till date cool and Enjoy……

85. 3741
    bhavana dugged:

sir please tell me the date when the result of prelims exam of the year 2010 will be declared

86. 3740
    Manoj Ramachandra Kamble:

I will be 23 may 2010 date i do civil service exam in upsc plese send my result in my email address .

87. 3739
    Sakshi:

when will be the result of UPSC Civil Services prelims 2010 announced?

88. 3738
    KHAIRUNISSA.B:

Hai sir/mam

This is Khairunissa.B,when will be out the result of CSP 2010
    If you dont mind pis send the result above mentioned Id([email protected])

89. 3737
    Thamayanthi.R:

when is the preliminary results n how many days left for mains exam
    pls…..

90. 3736
    mayank:

i think u shld atleast reply to d queries….whn d u thnk r d rslts out….

91. 3735
    sreenivas:

2010 civil service preliminary exam result published or not? if yes where can i get it?

92. 3734
    roopesh:

Hi Sir,

Could you please let me know when will be the 2010 civil services prelims result

Roopesh K

93. 3733
    Bala:

Are the results for UPSC Civil services preliminary exam 2010 out? where can I find it..

94. 3732
    gulshan parveen:

sir/madam namskaar
    i beg to say that kindly declear the result of cs(pre)2010
    if i got selected i have to study further for mains if it goes too much late then i have’t enuogh time for main. so pls declear as soon as possible.

95. 3731
    MANOJ:

I WANT TO KNOW THE CIVIL SERVICE PRELIMINARY EXAM RESULTS 2010

96. 3730
    Samir Joshi:

Respected Sir

I want to know result date of upsc pre examination may-2010

97. 3729
    vaishali:

When the result of ias prliminary exam 2010 is expected to be declared?

98. 3728
    neha singh:

when can we expect the result of upsc 2010 prelims

99. 3727
    payal vala dilip bhai:

sir sir sir …..
    plsss send me the date when upsc result 2010 civil services preliminary is going to be declared.
    Its an humble request..
    I am eagerly waitigt for that.. pls send me details.
    Dear sir/mam
    I appeared csp exam held on 23/5/2010.I want to know when will te result published? I kindly request you to inform my result trough my mail id
    My roll no. is 499812.pls see my result and send to me.my number is 09724489997.n
    i think the probable date of ias pre-2010 result is 10,12,17,18 august.
    so pls see my result n inform me.i m very scared

100. 3726
    deepika:

please send my upsc pre exam result(2010) my roll no is 486021

101. 3725
    Prashant Choudhary:

Sir can you tell me when IAS Pre result declare? What is stretegy i adopt for prepare public Administration for IAS?

102. 3724
    sarita:

plsss send me the date when upsc result 2010 civil services preliminary is going to be declared.

103. 3723
    surchand:

sir,can you please inform me the time that the result of the upse prelims 2010 is declared? For this act of our kindness i shall ever remain pray.

104. 3722
    sridhar:

when will be the prelims result declared i didn’t get from upsc.gov.in

can any one give me the proper link

105. 3721
    abhishek tiwari:

when the result of civil services Prel. exam 2010 will come out?

106. 3720
    M.Manikandan:

The approximate date of civil sevices prelims 23/05/2010 results

107. 3719
    suresh:

when will be the csp 2010 prliminary results declared

108. 3718
    sikandar:

sir/medam,i given the civil services prelims 23/5/2010.i want to know when will be result declare and which site i will check my result. i will waiting your reply.

thank you,
    sikandar

109. 3717
    BHAVANI:

when will be the IAS prelims 2010 results are announced?

110. 3716
    NITINKUMAR TOTARAM ZALTE:

Please which date decler the Result UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination ‘2010

111. 3715
    Prabhu:

When will the 2010 prelims results declared?

112. 3714
    Archana:

Very good morning sir,
    may i know the result declaration date of upsc preliminary examination 2010?

113. 3713
    abhijee banerjee:

i m persuaing b com final yaer student. i want to become a provincial excise inspector .pls guide wat to do .pls tell me 4rom where i will get the exam form .i m 4rom moradabad utar pradesh .pls infofm me on my cell 9897442361.or rly me on my mail id [email protected]

114. 3712
    Samna:

I came to check for any clue of exam result. Here every 1 asks to sir, sir sir

but I don’t c any sir givin a reply

can we expect a reply from ’sir’ abt prelim exam results 2010

!!!!

115. 3711
    ambili:

when will be the 2010 prelims results declared?

116. 3710
    Abin:

when will be the 2010 CSP result publish?

117. 3709
    Rubina:

It’s already August 11. The results of the Preliminary examination have not been published yet. Is there a new date on which the results will be announced?

118. 3708
    annu:

sir, when the cs prelims 2010 result will be declared?

119. 3707
    munna bhai:

abe CS prel. ka reult kab aayega be?….itne din to gaye…

120. 3706
    Deepa:

Can you please update us when will get IAS 2010 prelims result?

Thanks in advance.

121. 3705
    dhanalakshmi:

sir/mam may i know when will the prelims 2010 results would be published

122. 3704
    anmol:

when is pre ias 2010 result out?

123. 3703
    rani h:

when are the ias 2010 prelims resuls going o be announced

124. 3702
    pravin patidar:

when will be decleared ias pre 2010.

125. 3701

dear sir/madam
    I appeared CSP exam held on 23/05/2010.I want to know when will the result published. I kindly request you to inform my result through my E-mail ID

126. 3700
    khushboo sharma:

i want o know that when ias preliminary result will be declared?????????

127. 3699
    khushboo sharma:

when will ias prelims result be announced….?

128. 3698
    stalin:

pls say whn wil the results will be declared ……… its a humble request

129. 3697
    Jingle:

The results are released in the order the exams are conducted. now that CDS and NDA results are out, the ICS prelims should come out today - Aug 10th

130. 3696
    sarjeet kumar meena:

The approximate date of cs prelims 2010 results,please……

131. 3695
    ANIL NARAYAN KAMATE:

please send me probable date of result of upsc prilimnary 2010

132. 3694
    manoj:

when will be the upsc civil sevices prilims results will be declared

133. 3693
    shravan kumar:

when are the results of prelims expected?

134. 3692
    jayantigoyal:

when result is going to out for UPSC Preliminary examination held on 23rd May ,2010

135. 3691
    siva:

sir,i lost my hal yicket of civils prelims exam 2010.how to get it to check the result

136. 3690
    Sumit:

please inform me that when the result of preliminary exam of upsc will come

137. 3689
    ARUNDAS.A.V:

I want to know when will the result of ICS prelims result published.

138. 3688
    anurag shukla:

when will be the 2010 prelims results declared

139. 3687
    ARUNDAS.A.V:

140. 3686
    bharti kalwani:

wn we get results of prelim exams held on may 23rd

141. 3685
    anandhi:

When will upsc csp 2010 result will come

142. 3684
    sandeep sharma:

when we get result of prilemes of upsc which is held on 23 may 2010

143. 3683
    kamlesh kumar:

i want syllabus of pre. exam 2011 indian civil services.

144. 3682
    BHAVNA MITTAL:

when will be the IAS 2010 prelims results declared

145. 3681
    Yash Mishra:

I have been waiting for my prelim exams results for soo long.Kindly provide with me the expected declaration date.

Yash Vardhan Mishra

146. 3680
    sidarath:

when will result publish for preliminary exam ?

147. 3679
    sandy:

will the upsc results come ever or not!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its so ridiculous to wait everyday for result….

goshhhh

148. 3678
    rahul raskar:

Please let me know the expected date of CSE (Pre) 2010.

149. 3677
    farha anjum:

sir when will we get the prelims result

150. 3676
    sandeep sharma:

sir when we get prilims exm. result of upsc which held on 23 may 2010

Pages: « 3531 30 29 28 27 [26] 25 24 23 22 211 » Show All