UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3532 31 30 29 28 [27] 26 25 24 23 221 » Show All

1. 3975
    mahi gwasikoti:

when will be applications issued for IAS prelims exams -2011, and what is the last date for submission??

2. 3974
    FAIZAN ALI:

I am appeared for UPSC Prlims Exam 2010 during 23May 2010.
    Roll Number is 293592.
    It is requested to inform the result on my emailid( [email protected] )or my cell No. 9368383857
    Thanks and Regards.
    F.ALI

3. 3973
    civil examinations pre 2010:

my roll no.61624. could you sent my civil exam pre,2010 result on e mail /or mobile no.8955423892,7737777965.

4. 3972
    karthik Raj:

i am doing my final year B.c.A. After my degree complition can i join in this course?

5. 3971
    sanap sharad sudam:

when exam form will release tell date about prelime exam

6. 3970
    my result of ias pre 2010 niraj sinha:

my result of ias2010 pre niraj sinha

7. 3969
    sapan kumar das:

sir,Iam SAPAN KUMAR DAS, FROM -ORISSA,I HAD APPEARED IAS PRELEM HELD 23MAY 2010IN CUTTACK ORISSA.MY SUBJECT WAS PSYCHOLOGY,I HAVE LOST MY ADMIT CARD, I WANT TO SEE MY RESULT.PLEASE HELP ME SIR……..

8. 3968
    Dhanji Kundlik Patil:

could you send my result on my e-mail adderess/mobile no:9970988775

9. 3967
    anita:

sir can you tell mewhen my result came.

10. 3966
    nageshwar:

when did civil services prelimainary results releassed?

11. 3965
    silpi:

please advise me how to study and get through out my premliminary exam?suggest me how i go through/and which subject is easy for premelinary exam? bcoz i am background form arts group.

12. 3964
    arpit mathur:

plz send me ias pre exam result date

13. 3963
    saravanakumar:

hello sir iam apply for first time entrance examinations ias
    i want to more informations my age is 15-04-1976 and tamilnadu state community mbc{hindu maraver}so i can apply for ias exam please reply thankyou sir

14. 3962
    sapna:

actually i couldn’t cleared ias pre-2010 , but can i see my marks

15. 3961
    manoj:

when will be applications issued for IAS prelims exams -2011, and what is the last date for submission??

16. 3960
    himanshu saraswat:

i forgot my roll number of upse pre examination please send my roll number

17. 3959
    vikas thapa:

send IAS pre 2010 result , my roll no is 142761 to my Email

18. 3958
    vikas thapa:

IAS pre 2010 result, Roll no. 142761

19. 3957
    neema:

sir,i m 28 yrs old gnm with a diploma in general nursing.am i eligible for the upsc examination?

20. 3956
    Nikitha G V:

COULD I KNOW HOW DIFFERENT IS THE Preliminary exam OF 2011 FROM THE OTHER YEARS

21. 3955
    shalini:

could u send my result on my e-mail roll no 063010

22. 3954
    radhe:

my upsc exam roll no. is 483828 plz send my result on my email ID

23. 3953
    vinay:

What type of coaching we have to take for civils exam.
    Actually gate coaching is enough for this exam or not.

24. 3952
    NAVENDU RASHMI:

How do I get to to see the question paper of previous year? Also, how many optional papers can we choose?

25. 3951
    fatima:

sir, i gave UP PCS combined state upper subordinate services (prelim.)examination , held on 2nd may 2010…when is the result expected to be declared???? my roll no is 096096, can u plz send me the result on my e-mail. [email protected]

26. 3950
    balraj singh:

sir when is the preliminary exam result2010. Plz reply

27. 3949
    lal umed singh:

whay are the new chages in upsc exam pattern

28. 3948
    vipin kumar:

could you sen my result on my e mail /or mobile n. 9927680236

29. 3947
    ankita yadav:

ias pre exam result 2010 roll no 117335

30. 3946
    devendra Balmiki:

Civil Services(prel.) Examination - 2010 results

31. 3945
    amit pandey:

My roll no. is 149263 civil services pre examination 2010(IAS)

32. 3944
    amit pandey:

My roll no. is 149263 civil services pre examination 2010(IAS) & uttar pradesh public services pre examination 2010 Roll no.are 072014 pls send result on my email address
    YOUR

33. 3943
    sanket:

Sir, when will be the results of Civil Services (Preliminary)Examination 2010 is going to declared.
    please tell me the date…its a request from u please sir

34. 3942
    Preeti Gupta:

I am student of BCA, can i Prepare for upsc examination?

35. 3941
    harleen kaur:

what is the next date of upsc exam for year 2010

36. 3940
    TEENU SHARMA:

hi can you please email me the result of I.A.S Preliminary exam 2010. my roll no is 171281

37. 3939
    Sasi kumar.B:

sis,please send my csp 2010 result

38. 3938
    capt.prakasa rao:

Mu daughter-in-law,Mrs. G.Pritha Naidu appeared for UPSC Prlims Exam 2010 during May 2010.
    Her Roll Number is 009311.
    It is requested to inform the result.
    Thanks and Regards.
    Capt. Prakasa Rao.

39. 3937
    Sachin Subhash Patil:

Sir,Please see my UPSC prelim result on date 23may2010 and send my email id My exam no is 535093

40. 3936
    benarji:

who eligible

41. 3935
    vinay:

is there any change in pattern in IAS pre test

42. 3934
    kumaravel:

next year civil exam date please

43. 3933
    ruchi:

sir,i want to know about my preliminary result roll no 488439

44. 3932
    Tushar kayall:

sir, please inform me about my upsc (csp) result on dated 23rd may2010

45. 3931
    anuradha:

ias pre 2010 result Pls. send information my mail id.

46. 3930
    shiyamala:

Kindly send me IAS exam syllabus.

47. 3929
    kailash:

plz send my I.A.S. prelimary result on my mail ID.
    My roll no is -500189

48. 3928
    jitendra:

sir/madam,please see my upsc(csp) prelim result on dated 23may2010 and send my email id [email protected]
    my roll no. is 173746

49. 3927
    neeru:

how can i prepare for civil service examinations and which books i need to read for optional examination?

50. 3926
    surendra bahadur bhardwaj:

i forgot my roll no. please send me

51. 3925
    shailesh srivastava:

respected sir/madam,
    firstly i give my great thanks for provide this great service for all civil service(IAS)student.
    sir i want to know my civil service pre.exam.2010 result(condect on 23.05.2010).my roll no. is 331754.
    pls send my result on this email id: [email protected]

52. 3924
    karthikeyan:

when will issue upsc preliminary exam result?

53. 3923
    chandra shekhar:

plese send me my sister ias result
    roll no is 159030
    plese sir

54. 3922

i lost my prelims hall ticket and i am not able to check me prelims 2010 results what should i do……… p

55. 3921
    Rajalaxmi:

I am written indian cevil servises prilimenary exm in 2010
    when will relese results plese send me information
    iam thank full to u sir.

56. 3920

i lost my prelims hall ticket and i am not able to check me prelims 2010 results what should i do………

57. 3919
    PARVEEN:

HOW MANY MARKS REQIARE FOR IPS IN GRADUATION

58. 3918
    bhuban:

can u inform me sir when civil service preli results’10 will be declared? plz inform my results, my roll no is 419574

59. 3917
    lawrence:

i am lawrence aged 28 years
    i am B com,mba in international business i need to appear for IAS exam for 2011 please let me the areas i could focus and when are the exams held , am i eligible.
    thankyou

60. 3916
    sram:

thre is any optional subject related to computers background

61. 3915
    Mohd.Asif:

Sir I want to know the new pattern of IAS exam

62. 3914
    manoj.p.s:

result of civil service preliminary examination 2010

63. 3913
    s.chandrasekaran:

As i want 2010 upsc(cse)priliminary results.my number is 084485

64. 3912
    Santosh kumar gupta:

I forgot my civil services roll no. Pls provide me link so that i can find.

65. 3911
    mahesh:

sir,please see my upsc(csp) prelim result on dated 23may2010.my roll no is 478323. [email protected]

66. 3910
    royal:

i want to know the result of someone.i know his name but not the roll no…is there any source of checking reult like that

67. 3909
    arindam sardar:

please send my civil service preliminary exam result at my email id my roll no.032630

68. 3908
    arindam sardar:

please send my civil service preliminary exam result at my email id

69. 3907
    Vivekanand Jena:

My Form No is 37664970.
    Please send me my result for UPSC Prelims 2010.

Vivekanand

70. 3906
    gordhan:

ias pre 2010 result

71. 3905
    upsc pre.exam:

sir,please see my upsc(csp) prelim result on dated 23may2010 and send my email [email protected]

72. 3904
    surchand:

when will the result of the upse ias prelims 2010 be declared? please inform me.

73. 3903
    jadeja krupaba:

aadrniya,sir/mam
    pls pls see my result upsc(csp)2010.my rollno. 150688
    my id is [email protected] send me my result pass/fail.
    pls help me.

74. 3902
    Dharmjit:

Details as given below

Name —Dharmjit S/o Ram Parkash
    #1/289, Surjit Nagar, Morinda
    Distt– Ropar, ( punjab )
    Pl. conform my ROll No. of Pre civil service exam 2010.
    Dharmjit Bali

75. 3901
    USMAN:

Sir, I JUST TO KNOW WHETHER I HAV CLEARED THE PRELIMINARY EXAM.My roll no. is 365965

76. 3900
    preet:

sir mera dob 11/01/1985 hai mera last oppr kab tak hai gen cat mai abhi tak is exam ke liye test bhee nahi dia

77. 3899
    aarthy k c:

from when can i get the application form?

78. 3898
    suman:

i want to know my ias pre result 2010

79. 3897
    deepak kumar:

sir kindly inform me the exam syllabus and study materials for UPSC entrance exam

80. 3896
    kapil:

please sent the result for upsc result 2010

81. 3895
    sanjay:

plz send my ias pre result2010
    my roll no.343844

82. 3894
    Malkhan Singh Yadav:

Sir Please send my Entrance Exam Pre (IAS) result on my email id at the earliest. thanks

83. 3893
    Muqsit:

today the result for CSP 2010 EXAM announced…….

84. 3892
    kishore:

when the result of civil service pre examination 2010 will come.

85. 3891
    moti lal meena:

my name is Moti lal Meena please send my result on my cell
    number 09873429502
    My roll nu. is 281664 for IAS pre.2010

86. 3890
    B.S.GANGWAR:

Have you puvlished I.A.S.2010 pre exam ?

87. 3889
    K PRATAP VARMA:

when can i expect the prelims 2010 result?

88. 3888
    BHAGYASHREE B:

HI
    my roll no is 186668.plese see the result OF CIVIL SERVICES 2010 PRELIM RESULT AND LET ME KNOW IN THIS NO 9289822063.

89. 3887
    k parthi:

when the result of civil services preliminary exam 2010 wil be published

90. 3886
    anand:

Sir When will b the result of prelims conducted on 23rd May 2010 will be declared

91. 3885
    psverma:

civil service exam in upsc please send my result in my email address .

92. 3884
    pons:

please inform me when the UPSC preliminary results will come through net….

93. 3883
    UZAIR:

my upsc(ias) prelim exam 23may2010 result please send my email adress

94. 3882
    pons:

i want result for civils preliminary exam 2010 and please send information when the results is come….

95. 3881
    ponmozhi:

please see my result,i want my result for my civils preliminary exam 2010 and please send my result to my e mail id

96. 3880
    UZAIR:

my upsc(ias) prelim exam 23may2010 resulte please send my email adress

97. 3879
    pavani:

application pattern

98. 3878
    Tarun kalra:

pleasde tell me my civil service pre exam (2010)result and my roll no is 000977.

99. 3877
    Rajasekar:

Sir, Pls say when is UPSC going to publish the IAS Preliminary Examination 2010 results.. Pls send the date to my mail id.

100. 3876
    rahul patel:

23 may 2010 upsc exam (commerce) result will declare in future please mail me or coll me.

101. 3875
    Manjul sharma:

When will the IAS pre exam held on 23-05-2010 will be declared

102. 3874
    amin morabia:

wen r d CIVIL SERVICES (PREL.) EXAM., 2010 result going 2 b declaredd pls pls pls tell me..

103. 3873
    when will be declered ias pre exam. result 2010:

plese reply soon….

104. 3872
    MANISHA:

my upsc(ias) prelim exam 23may2010 resulte please send to my email adress

105. 3871
    nagaraj:

dear sir/madam. i am unable to confirm whether ias prelims 2010 result has been declared or not. please inform me if the result has been declared.

106. 3870
    Supreeth. B:

When will be the IAS Preliminary exam results-2010 will be announced?

107. 3869
    N. jyothikarthik:

Dear I want to know the date of publication of results of the civil services prelimenary exam conducted on 23.05.2010

108. 3868
    ANJU PACHAURI:

I m not able to confirm that ias prelims 2010 result out or not……….Tell me on my mail please….

109. 3867
    nigar fatma:

sir please send my upsc prelims result 2010 on my email my roll no is 389503

110. 3866
    Kanchan Singh:

pls tell me d result of upsc prelims 2010 at my e-mail: [email protected]

111. 3865
    PRAKASH PRIYADARSHI:

SIR I WANT TO KNOW MY UPSC(PRE)RESULT 2010 MY ROLL NO. IS 327242.

112. 3864
    pinni:

result kab aayega prelim ka?

113. 3863
    D. Biswas:

today is 18th of Aug, so when can we expect the result of Civil Services prelims? Could you plz confirm sir?

114. 3862
    sunny:

civil service pre 2010 results
    any idea?

115. 3861
    parth wadhwa:

when are results of upsc prelim 2010

116. 3860
    Brijendra Kumar:

when upsc cse (prelims.) - 2010 result will going to be published? plz. send probable date on my email.

117. 3859
    jalpa:

sir please tell me the date when the result of prelims exam of the year 2010 will be declared and which side ? pls pls pls

118. 3858
    Vidhya:

Sir/Madam,

I dont see any replies for the requests below.

I am also waiting for UPSC Civil Services Examination Prelims 2010 Results.

Please send us the reply in this forum itself so that everyone could see that.

-Vidhya

119. 3857
    anonymous:

can anyone tell me when will be the mains exam?

120. 3856
    saikrishna:

when can we expect ias prelims 2010 result .

121. 3855
    TAKIULLAH:

when the result will come out

122. 3854
    SHIVANI H. SHARMA:

Resp.sir

sir when u r going to declare results of civil service (prelims)2010 july 23.

Pls.Reply erlier

Thankyou Sir
    shivani H. Sharma

123. 3853
    krishna:

when ur going to declare the result of CSE PRE 2010.

124. 3852
    afrozalam:

open results

125. 3851
    Mampa:

plsss send me the date when upsc result 2010 civil services preliminary is going to be declared

126. 3850
    SUNIL KUMAR:

dear sir, i am unable to confirm whether ias prelims 2010 result has been declared or not. please inform me if the result has been declared.

127. 3849
    vinay kr vishesh:

CSE PRE RESULT IS PUBLISH OR NOT.

128. 3848
    deepika gupta:

when result of UPSC civil services pre 2010 will come?

129. 3847
    Jatin arora:

Hi All,
    i have given an exam on 2nd may 2010 in Ghaziabad.
    my Roll number is 97259.
    Can you please tell me that when can i get the result about it?

Thanx & reagards
    Jatin Arora

130. 3846
    kislay:

when does ias prelims result is going to be declared,pls give me the actual date.

131. 3845
    AMIT KUMAR SAVITA:

Respect sir,
    Firstly i give thanks for provide this service for IAS student. It is very helpful for student.
    Sir i want to know my IAS(Pre. exam-2010) result.
    my exam condect on 23/05/2010 & my roll no. is “529097′.
    Plz send my result on this ([email protected]) Email Id.

132. 3844
    vishal:

is upsc 2010 preliminary exam result out.

133. 3843
    duke:

when will the result of civil service preliminary 2010 exam declared

134. 3842
    Gjazal Zafrin:

Sir’
    Let me know the arrival of results of upsc prelims 2010.

135. 3841
    T.PAUL PANDI:

dear sir/madam
    I appeared CSP exam held on 23/05/2010.I want to know when will the result published. I kindly request you to inform my result through my E-mail ID

136. 3840
    jayshree more:

Sir,when will be upsc pre2010 results going to declare? please sent my result on my email, my roll no is 120439

137. 3839
    sonia:

Sir, i want to khow does the prilim examination results are declared if not than when it will be

138. 3838
    anjum:

plz,tell me where& when i can get my result of ias pre may 2010 thank you

139. 3837
    Sowbarnika.L:

when will civil services preliminary results for 2010 published

140. 3836
    anjli:

when will my ias pre result may 2010 going to declare ,plz tell me sir thank you

141. 3835
    s.a.rawoof:

halo friends,assalamu alaikum,csp results may be published in a day or two for knowing your results call me on 9848043713 or mail me at [email protected]

142. 3834
    Sapan:

when will the IAS prelims result 2010 will be declared, which was held on 23.05.2010.

143. 3833
    himanginee kaushik:

i want to know my result of ias pre ……. my roll no is 28710

144. 3832
    neeraj yadav:

sir i want to know when will the ias pre 2010 result will declare IAS result normally declare within the 2nd week of august the third week of august will almost finish what about result

145. 3831
    DURVIND KUMAR MISHRA:

Sir, i want to know about my cse prelim 2010 result. my roll no. 02995

146. 3830
    pritijaisawal:

sir,whenwillyoupublishcivilservicepreliminaryresult2010,519294

147. 3829
    Vikram verma:

I want to know that when will the next Civil Service exam be conduct ? Could anybody help me out for this ?

148. 3828
    Malliga:

Will u please tell me the date of declaration of CSE prelims result for the year 2010.

Thanking You,

Sincerely,
    Malliga.

149. 3827
    Animesh Choudhury:

when are the civil services(prelims) 2010 results going to be declared? Please inform me.

150. 3826
    vinky:

Dear sir/ Mam, Pls informed me the date when the result of civil service prelims 2010 will be declared.

Pages: « 3532 31 30 29 28 [27] 26 25 24 23 221 » Show All