UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 375
    ringyaomi:

can I opt for the same optional subject in MAINS exam that which I had opted in the PRELIMINARY examination? Also which are the combination of optional papers that cannot go together in MAINS examination?

2. 374
    siddhant:

I want to apply for UPSC Civil services Pre Exam.What is the last date of submission of application form.
    Where can i get the form?

3. 373
    dr deep sharma:

i have completed my BHMS, Iwould like to know which are the various civil services for which i can
    eligible, and please let me know when approximately is the scheduled date for UPSC EXAMS for
    homeopaths. please guide.
    Response awaited.

dr. Deep Sharma

4. 372
    karthikeyan:

I want to know books to refer UPSC preliminary and main exam, please send me some books name to refer…
    Thank you….

5. 371
    Manjunatha.p.r.:

I am a student of final year post graduation.i did’nt complet my graduation yet.please confirm me that am i elegible to apply to the examination?

6. 370
    premavathi:

sir/madam,

i have completed my MCA at IGNOU, I want to become an IAS officer. which subject will be easier for me to write the CIVIL SERVICES MAIN exam. how to prepare for the CS exam
    prema

7. 369
    Anand singh:

WHAT IS THE ELAGIABLE CANDIDATE IN THE DELHI STATE. AND WHAT IS ISSUED BY THE DELHI DOMICIALE CERTIFICATE IS COMPLSARY. I AM GRADUATE IN DELHI UNIVERSITY AND MY RESIDENTAL IS DELHI STATE. AND WHAT IS THE PROSISSER OF THIS UPPSC EXAM.

8. 368
    MANI SHANKAR:

I AM A STUDENT OF B.TECH AND MY SPECIALIZATION IS COMPUTER SCIENCE&ENGINEERING CAN I ELIGIBLE FOR CIVIL SERVICES EXAMINATION?THAT MEANS CAN I HAVE MY COMPUTERS SUBJECTS AS OPTIONAL SUBJECTS?

9. 367
    umakant:

sir i have passed b.com.in 2009 & i want to sit in PCS Exam (UPSC)
    can i sit in PCS Examination?
    Please guide me.
    I m 22 year old.
    Please give me suggestion on my email ID
    [email protected] & or [email protected]

10. 366
    Harshal:

sir,tell me when to apply for IPS exam m 23 years old

11. 365
    selva:

dear sir send me the detail for IAS exam applocation(date, which places, etc…)

12. 364
    syedarshadmehdi:

This is to know the information regarding the exam which is conducting in the month of May 2010 .
    I would like to know that can a commerce background student is eligible to write this exam and is it
    possible to write the exam online because i am studying in abroad and very much interested to write the entrance exam for upsc.

Please let me know the status as soon as possible, So kind of you.

Syed Arshad Mehdi

13. 363
    Raj Thakur:

i want to know that which post is more powerfull between IAS & IPS officer.What is the basic defferance between both of them.I dont have any idea about it.I also wants to know that i mam MA with Psychology so which exam I can attend.In UPSC which exam can be mare helpfull to me.I want to know the procedure for admission in IAS as well as IPS ,WHEN AND WHERE I GET the application form,how i should submit,and when and where exam will be held.plzzzzzzzz suggest me.its urgent.i will be thankful to you.

14. 362
    suranjan:

i am a graduate from the computer field (BCA). Is there possibility to include any of the subjects in the optional papers from the computer field? If no then why it is not possible and if yes by when it will be implemented.?

15. 361
    ravi giri:

I am a freasher mechanical engineer .I am searching for job guide to me.

16. 360
    sudhanshu goswami:

i want to appear in ias exam and ips exam both in this year , it is possible or not, i am b.tech final myear student.

17. 359
    parul:

hello sir, i have completed my m.sc in chemistry. please tell me for prelims how many optional subjects we have to choose. also tell me which subjects should i choose for mains.

18. 358
    viswa prasad:

hai sir,i am viswa prasad,completed b.sc,i want to go for IPS,guide me once plz,how can?

19. 357
    nikhil:

i have completed my bca and now iam studying in mca 1st year and i want to appear for ips exam so will u plz tell me which subjects i should choose in the examination….

20. 356
    manju bala:

hiii
    sir or mem,
    i am doing bca. it is my final. please inform me on my id about the ias exam if it possible for me to give this exam after bca…

21. 355
    sudhanshu goswami:

hello, i am sudhanshu ,i want to attempt the ias examination so please guide me and please provide the date of filling application form of ias exam

22. 354
    mousumi mohapatra:

sir please let me know the eligibility criteria for sitting in the UPSC exams 2010 both for freshers and for those who have served in some goverment sector for some years?i have provided my email

23. 353
    Abhishek Chandra:

I Passed BCA And MCA Examination .And i want to Sit in UPSC exam.
    Am I sit in IAS Examination?
    Please guide me.
    i am 22 years old.
    Please hint me my email ID.

24. 352
    Pankaj singh:

i have made two mistake while filling UPSC main exam form 2009. i mentioned ENGLISH instead of HINDI in option no. 9. so what i will do to rectify my mistake ?please answer me soon

25. 351
    santanu sarkar:

I’ve passed BDS.I want to prepare for civil service exam.but i’m confused what subjects shall i take as optional papers.plz help me…

26. 350
    manorama:

is computer science student is eligible for IAS. if yes then what subjects he/she has to keep.

27. 349
    Krishan Kumar:

Respected Sir, please tell me the last date applying for Entrance exam 2010 of PCS UP.

28. 348
    samaya:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    I am a M.C.S graduate….Which subject ll b the right choice for me to choose…..can i get some details regarding a particular paper i.e. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION…and want to know how many of them have cleared I.A.S by chosing this Public Administartion..

29. 347
    titu tyagi:

Honable Sir,
    My admit card has been already reached at my home town . but its inspite of i am serving in SSB at bihar so i wanted to downloded admit card of (Group-A)0Assistant Comdt. CPF- 2009 through the UPSC
    . in this connection it is intimated that the admit card is not published at your upsc website at that time . which is more problem faced fiew of this. Sir to you request please as soon as published admit card at your own upsc website
    thanking u.

30. 346
    S.B.Gogi:

I am appeared upsc csi preliminary exam in the year may 2009, but not get through from the examination. the reason is neither i had not properly trained nor preparation because the city (City:Hospet, Dist:Belllary&state:Karnataka) in which i am living is not having any coaching classes and i am not getting proper notes/study materials. Since i am kannada medium student i am unable to grasp the text books of English medium.
    I am the employee of postal dept. as a clerk and i have completed my B.com degree in 87%. I can’t go from this city for my coaching purpose because i am poor and i have to serve my parents.
    I want to become IAS officer. So what will you suggest me in this situation and guide me properly to fulfill my dreams.

Thank you sir, Yours Faithfully

Santoshkumar.B.Gogi

31. 345
    sapna:

can i please get the study material of law for UPSC exam

32. 344
    a mohanasundaram:

i was finished diploma in electronics and communication engenearing.if i have eligibility to write ias exam and what i want to next because iam so intrested to do ias exam.so kindly reply me.

33. 343
    vivek chopariya:

i want to become IAS officer.i dont have any idea about it.want to know the procedure for admission in IAS,WHEN AND WHERE I GET the application form,how i should submit,and when and where exam will be held in year 2010.plzzzzzzzz suggest me. i attempt the upsc pre exam 2 times my categary is SC its urgent.i will be thankful to you.email me on [email protected]

34. 342
    pahul:

sir, plz tell me the book for sociology???
    (urgent reply required)

35. 341
    Sneha Rajput:

Any Computer engg can give the IAS exam ? if YES what subject allowed for it,if NO why ??

36. 340
    Sneha Rajput:

i am sneha ,i want to know can any comluter engg give the IAS exam ,if yes what subject are allow for this.

37. 339
    aprajita sharma:

well i want to know abot the pattern,syllabus and exam date of both the IAS and RAS of 2010.

38. 338
    ASIF MALIK KHAN:

whatis the expected date of RAS main exam 2010 & can we opt the same subject in main exam which we had already opted in pre exam.

39. 337
    Pooja Sharma:

I hav just completed my MBA in Foreign Trade in 2009.
    i want to become IAS officer.i dont have more idea about it.want to know the procedure forprepration of civil services ,WHEN AND WHERE I GET the application form,how i should submit,and when and where exam will be held.plzzzzzzzz suggest me.its urgent.
    please tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2010
    kindly tell me that which subject may be the right choice for preparing for IAS exam..??
    plz provide me calender of notification dates of important related civil services exams(Prelims & mains)for 2010.
    i will be thankful to you.email me on [email protected]

40. 336
    ravi kumar k.v:

i want to become IAS officer.i dont have any idea about it.want to know the procedure for admission in IAS,WHEN AND WHERE I GET the application form,how i should submit,and when and where exam will be held.plzzzzzzzz suggest me.its urgent.i will be thankful to you.email me on [email protected]

41. 335
    ravi kumar k.v:

respectedsir, i have completed my B.E in e&c i want to become an ias officer give me the full details of this course.what is the syllabi for electrical engineerng.

42. 334
    neha parihar:

I would like to join Haryana Police but i really don’t understand what to do. I belong to jodhpur (rajasthan) actually i don’t have any source so please give appropiate solution of this problem .

Neha Parihar

43. 333
    sekhar:

sir please tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2010

44. 332
    sekhar:

sir plz tale me the last date 2 apply

45. 331
    Vijay Kumar:

Sir/Madam, I ve cleared CA from ICAI an institution set up under a separate Act in parliament. I don’t have any degree. Will I be able to write the prelims?

46. 330
    gyan prakash rai:

sir/mam ,
    kindly tell me that which subject may be the right choice for preparing for IAS exam..??specially that subject in which i am interested that is Physics or is there any other subject by which the preparation will be less difficult.??…..please suggest me..thanks….

47. 329
    shelly shrivastava:

Resp sir
    i am student of law final yr i am intrsted in judicary exm i am elegebal for upsc exm in 2010?? and pls tell me the best coching name for upsc exam.

48. 328
    Miss Saloni Agarwal:

SIR,i want to know what is the sylabus of option $ main prelliminary exam.What is the % i can clear the main $ PRELIMINARY EXAM.What is the exam pattern of upsc civil services.

49. 327
    TRILOK SHARMA:

What is the Release of Notification for RAS & IAS Exams 2010?
    Last date of submission of application form?
    Date of Examination?

please tell me the Important Dates for RAS & IAS Exams

TRILOK SHARMA

50. 326
    waseem ahmed khan:

i am a b.tec final year student can i apply for upsc exam

51. 325
    badrinath:

Hello sir, I am studieng B.Tech 4th year in Electrical and electronics engg. from Rajastan Vidyapeet Deemed University, Udaypur. this university offered B.tech certificate is eligble for applied Indian engineering services examinations.
    Please send me answer as early as possible.
    91-9480191708. karnataka.

52. 324
    Akshay:

I’m study in BE MECH What is the physical criteria for ips and how many marks required for ips officer ?

53. 323
    manivannan:

my date of birth is 25-5-1975 i am an P.G candidate with and also i am an obc candidate .respected sir kindly clarify whether i am eligible for ias exam 2010

54. 322
    saba ejaz hussain:

Sir , with due respect i want to know from u that how much marks should i require (approximation)so that i can clear in both prelim & main exam .

please send exam date of upsc prelimanary of 2010.please suggest some books to prepare for the prelims……………

55. 321
    Naveen:

Sir i have completed b.com what will be the opitional subject for me….

56. 320
    rachu:

I am an MBA.passed out in sept 2009. I would like to take the civil service examinations . what preperations are to be taken for writing the prelims in 2010. how many prelims are there in a year?

57. 319
    valentina:

sir, i am a B.Sc final year student, i ll be completing my graduation next year i.e 2010 by the month of june. will i be elligible for 2010 IAS exam?

58. 318
    Saurabh Verma:

I am pursuing my B Tech from MBM Engineering college Jodhpur and presently I am in final year. I want to know what are the competition exams, I can appear and their notifications.

59. 317
    deepak jangid:

i need syllabus for ias exam 2009-2010..

60. 316
    Srinivas Bitragunta:

What is the Syllabi for General Studies and Commerce(optional)Paper’s Since by the provided html link about the syllabi it’s connecting for the time being?

61. 315
    Rekha.P.:

Hello sir im doing my final year B.Sc in physics,maths and computer science.next i want to join Army soo can I take UPSC exam this year being an final year student is it possible

62. 314
    binod kumar prasad:

please send exam date of upsc prelimanary of 2010.

63. 313
    subhajit:

Sir , with due respect i want to know from u that how much marks should i require (approximation)so that i can clear in both prelim & main exam .

64. 312
    Abhishek chandra:

i want to show the Interview result in 2008 in upsc(IAS) who are belong to Bihar.

65. 311
    Abhishek chandra:

I have BCA and MCA degree My age is 22 years.

Am i applied upsc exam from any subject like History and Public administration ?

66. 310
    mithun azad:

sir/maam what is the cutt off marks for pre and mains

67. 309
    Nitish srivastava:

I am doing my graduation(final year) from university of London (external system) which is recognized from Delhi university . I am eligible to sitting for pcs exam ?

68. 308
    karthiga:

please suggest some books to prepare for the prelims……………

69. 307
    krunal:

im fron bangalore.im interested in IAS.. i wanted 2 knw when ll the preliminary exams will be held for 2010? n where do v get the application form?
    and suggest me books to study for IAS..

70. 306
    pranjali batra:

is the students who has done btech in IT stream are not eligible to give upsc exams

71. 305
    prem pareek:

please provide me the name of reference book which i should refer for upsc exams (prelims) and mains

72. 304
    PremKumar Patel:

Sir, I am a student in Information Technology in the First year from Vadodara, Gujarat. I want to Join IPS service and The Police Team. For that what are the Eligibilities?? and How much Education is Required?? Please Reply me Sir as soon as possible.. I am 23 years old.

73. 303
    khajavali A:

I want complete information abt these exams…..
    (Brouchere)

74. 302
    prakhar tyagi:

is computer science engineering allow for upsc exams

75. 301
    Sunil:

What is the Release of Notification for RAS 2010?
    Last date of submission of application form?
    Date of Examination?

please tell me the Important Dates for RAS exam

— Sunil Kumar

76. 300
    Harmeet Singh:

Is there any test conducted by U.P.S.C for +2 non medical students to join railways as apprentice and become an officer (class - 1) ? Kindly give details (last date of application e.t.c.)

77. 299
    Harmeet Singh:

UPSC takes an exam for entrance in railways as apprentice . Only +2 non med students are eligible for this test . kindly give details of this exam date and last date of application e.t.c.

78. 298
    mukesh:

i have completed b.pharm .
    am i eligible for UPSC EXAM???????????

79. 297
    karthi:

hai i was born 30.06.1989 may i elgeble for 2010 exam

80. 296
    basanth:

I have done M.Sc. Biotechnoloogy. I want to know whether I could attend both IAS and IFS examinations at the same time. And what optional should I choose.

81. 295
    badal:

I wantede to know what’s the physical eligibility for the UPSC(IFS and IAS in particular)

82. 294
    badal:

My quiry is regarding the IFS and IAS exams. Can I apply for both these at a time at a time and if so, I request you to let me know the procedure.

83. 293
    SYED RAZA HAIDER:

Sir, i have completed BSC.IT from Sikkim Manipal University ( from Distance). Am i eligible for UPSC exam or not. Please reply me on my gmail id i.e. [email protected]

84. 292
    shums:

spelling mistake in the previous message…i meant muslim woman

85. 291
    Shums:

Hello, I am 32 years old musil woman. Upon research on he net i found that there is a relaxation of 3 years on backward classes. but as on august 1 2010 i would already be 33.. so would i be eligible for the test?…
    thanks in advance.

86. 290
    Ravi Gomango:

I wrote UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2010 but I dont know about the result. Pleas I request U… When the result will come? Please send me my result to my email… as soon as possible. My Email ID: [email protected]
    Yours fithfully,
    Ravi Gomango

87. 289
    Sandeep Jain:

I am a Chartered Accountant, I want appear in IAS Exam, can you please tell me, what is the minimum time to clear IAS exam, as I am 27 year old and I have only 3 year.

88. 288
    karthik moorthy:

hello sir/madam,
    my d.o.b is 06-05-1989.am i eligible to write IAS prelim-2010 exam??pl respond to my e-mail id [email protected]

89. 287
    pranupa:

Sir/Madam,
    my age is 22,i just finished my B.E.in environmenta science…is m eligible?….if so where do v get the application form?…..what is the procedure?

90. 286
    mohammad maqsood ali:

sir, i m a student pursuing Ph.d. in Pharmaceutical sciences. My date of birth is 10-10-1979 and i belong to OBC category, i want to know that how many attempts i can take to write civil service exam. kindly reply. thank you.

91. 285
    prashant:

I complete my engineering in 2010 i will get this degree in 6 years and also my percentile is less is there any eligibility criteriyas for appearing IAS exam please do send any information about my doubt

92. 284
    RAJEEV:

i will give the UPSC exam. in 2010 for IAS.i have decided the sub. i will give the exm. in hindi medium.
    plz. help me about book. my sub. are philosophy & pol. science. so plz give me the details of these subject books in hindi edition.It is urgent.

93. 283
    NARGIS:

I am Nargis Shaikh, 31yrs old lady. Just want to know that what are the age critaria for woman?

Nargis

94. 282
    s.vel:

what are the best books and magazines for preparing preliminary to achieve both that is mains and preliminary exams and also give some ideas about the free coaching centres for me.

95. 281
    Neeraj Walter:

i wanted to ask that is there any reservation for sc/st candidates
    in the civil services PRELIMS exam aqlso??
    As it is there in the mains and interview.

96. 280
    D.K. Mishra:

I am BDS degree holderfrom Govt. Dental College, Mumbai. I am elligible for IAS exams or not? and if yes, what optional paper will be best for these exams.Kindly reply soon.
    DKM

97. 279
    Prabu.R:

I’m from chennai. I wish to know whether the self preparation or coaching center is better for both Civil Service Preliminary and Main Exams?

98. 278
    zahida:

plz any ony one tell what is the date for pcs in 2010.pls any one send the full detail of syllabus up(pcs)and tell can i take police services in pcs like ips

99. 277
    shruti:

hello sir, i m currently persuing b.tech in electronics and communication sciences,7th sem.
    i m really confused to make a choice among all subjects…please guide me..and also tell about the syllabus of the subjects?

100. 276
    Shashi:

When is the last date for submission of Civil Services (Mains) Exam 2009 application from?? I have not received the application from yet….

101. 275
    shantaraju:

sir i want to know the minimum cut off marks in indian police service for sc candidates

102. 274
    gaurav gupta:

I have just completed my studies of law(L.L.B).I want to know the date for pcs exam executive(prelims) in 2010 and also of pcs exam judiciary(prelims) in 2010?

Please also let me know the full details of syllabus along with the fees structure…

Gaurav Gupta

103. 273
    ankit yadav:

can b.tech c.s. student give the P.C.S. exam?

tell me more about u.p.s.c. in this can b.tech c.s. student can apply

syllabus of P.C.S.

104. 272
    priyanka soni:

hi..
    this is priyanka .. i would like to know that a person having a graduate degree in history (arts)
    can apply after clearing upsc examination for IAS entrance exam.. plz reply thanking you

105. 271
    vijay:

Good morning sir , i want to ask u that i am persuing b.tech in bio-technology. so,please tell me that i m elligbile for this exam, either IPS , IAS UPSC or not.If elligbile then give the details , list of that exams.

106. 270
    RATIPAL SINGH:

date of availability of application form of civil services exams?

107. 269
    madhu:

i m from Maharashtra. i m interested in IPS.. i wanted 2 knw when ll the preliminary exams will be held for 2010? n where do v get the application form?
    and suggest me books to study for IPS..

108. 268
    sreenivas:

iam frm nellore .iam interested in writing upsc exams , can u tell me at what dates the upsc exams are going to held on 2010.

109. 267
    amung sharma:

Sir, i am punjab govt.emp. my age 31 .i want to know that i am eligibil for pcs. exam. or IPS exam.
    Is there any chance for me.

110. 266

next date for pcs exam(prelims) in 2010?
    can i know full detail for syllabus along with the fees structure…

111. 265

im fron bangalore.im interested in IAS.. i wanted 2 knw when ll the preliminary exams will be held for 2010? n where do v get the application form?
    and suggest me books to study for IAS..

112. 264
    ravi sidhu:

Is computer science engineers are eligible for IAS examination??

113. 263
    pankaj kumar:

date of entrance test of upsc exams in 2010

114. 262
    jatinder:

sir iam 4year pharmacy student iwant to prepare for ias suggest me subjects i choose for ias especially for mains examination

115. 261
    akhilesh pathak:

please help me out with the procedure for filling up civil Services Main Exam application form. Should I send the entire booklet or do I need to send only the portion that’s filled by me in pen, in which case I need to destaple the DETAILED APPLICATION FORM?

116. 260
    winni:

Im doing b pharmacy final yr …can u plz suggest me. which subjects should i opt fr this examination nd is there any sports kota i heard lot many people telling sports kota will be present fr any govn jobs could u kkindly …make a note abt it…plz.thanx nd w8ing fr u r rep

117. 259
    Dhaara T:

I wish to give the Indian Foreign Service exam,but I’ve missed the date/procedures for the exam which is scheduled to be held in 2010.Could you please guide me with the procedure to apply for the following Indian Foreign Service exam?

Yours sincerely,
    Dhaara T.

118. 258
    mamatha:

I am persuing III semester mba ,i want to know the next comming exam notification for Indian police service.

119. 257
    vikrant goyal:

next date for pcs exam(prelims) in 2010?

can i know full detail for syllabus

120. 256
    sandeep:

Dear team,

Please tell me exam pattern of civil services pre. exam 09.
    How many question paper will be in civil pre. exam 09?
    What will be duration to solve paper and how many marks will be for paper?

121. 255
    pallavi sinha:

i want to know my marks for pre exam2009 held 17.5.2009 of general studies and optional public administration and the exact cutoff with this subject?which subject have highest clearance for pre in arts

122. 254
    Nagarjun:

details of 2010 upsc exam along with fee structure

123. 253
    Nagarjun:

details of 2010 upsc exam

124. 252
    Nagarjun:

which are the best optionals for computer science students?

125. 251
    himanshu:

when will the scra 2009 prelim results be declared?
    if u r not certain at leastmention tentative date/s

126. 250
    vama:

Sir/Mam,
    Can 4th year B.Tech(IT) student give the IAS exam?If yes, what is the syllabus?Kindly reply…

127. 249
    santanu chakraborty:

respected sir i have given civilservice priliminary exam this year. unfortunately my admitcard has been stolen. My name is SANTANU CHAKRABORTY, date of birth 28 /8 /1981. my form no 35406388. i applied to upsc head office but didnt gt any reply.. plssss help me out.

128. 248
    MOHAN:

i want to know the result of upsc civil service(pril) exam result 2009, when it will be coming and please tell me the link to find out the result….

129. 247
    jopallavi:

how should i prepare for upsc preliminary exam for general studies paper and my optional subjects? then pls tell good books to refer to study psychology and geography for upsc exam

130. 246
    RUSHANKA:

I DID B.Sc MICROBIOLOGY.JUST TAKEN ADMISSION FOR M.Sc GEOINFORMATICS IN PUNE UNIVERSITY.I WANT TO PREPARE FOR UPSC.HOW SHOULD I PREPARE THEN?DO I NEED MY SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE?IF YES THEN OF MICROBIOLOGY OR GEOINFORMATICS.PLEASE REPLY SOON.

131. 245
    danny- k:

sir, i am desperately waiting for the civil service exam 2009{ preliminary} result.. can u pls mention the date of the exam results.. hope u wil send me the date at the earliest. thank you..

132. 244
    nitin verma:

a friend of mine is persuing b tech frrom rajasthan vidyapeeth university , udaipur
    it is not certified with aicte but have, ugc approval
    can he apprear in IES examinatio
    plz reply soon, it is urgent

133. 243
    vamshi kanth:

I want to know the particular date that when will be the results of civil service preliminary exam 2009 will be going to be released…

134. 242
    vikas:

pls give me the civil service preliminary exam 2009 result

135. 241
    vikas:

pls give me thecivil service examination result

136. 240
    pallav:

which subjects are likly to be selected by medical graduates as optional subjects

137. 239
    thriu:

bsc applied science degree not accepted for ias exams?

138. 238
    Syed:

I am 26 yrs, passed 10th with 67%, 12th with 49%, and did BCA from Makhanlal University, Bhopal and finally MCA from Magadh University, Bihar. Am I eligible for the UPSC exams. What are the subjects to choose? Please advise.

139. 237
    A.Lakshmipathy:

sir when is the upsc prelims2009 result ?

140. 236
    ravindr kumar:

i have applid for nda examination 2009. sir i have not reviceved admit card and do not met for any acknowladegament sir my from no.36289789 plese sir send my admit card.

141. 235

i am doing engineering in electrical and electronic enigneering(eee) can i elligible for ies examination

142. 234
    alka sharma:

can you please tell me the date of rajasthan pcs preliminary exam.2009.

143. 233
    alka sharma:

can you please tell me the date of rajasthan pcs preliminar exam 2009.

144. 232
    Rajiv Atal:

Can you please suggest me the names of the books which I should refer to prepare UPSC Prelims exam. Sir I have done B.A.
    Thank you sir,

Rajiv Atal

145. 231
    Rubina:

when will be the Civil Services Preliminary 2009 Examination result announced……

Thanks & Regards,

146. 230
    paramjeet singh:

dear sir, may i know when will the civil services preliminary exam result published?

147. 229
    Jitender:

I have done M.CA from Punjab Technical University. And also I have done B Sc(Non-Medical) with Physics, Chemistry and Maths. Can I eligible to give civil services exam with computer science as subject. Please guide me.

Thanks & regards,
    Jitender Kumar

148. 228
    anjali:

When the result of civil service preliminary will be published? please mail me

149. 227
    vinod:

sorry i cant understand

150. 226
    kishor singh:

Dear Sir/ madam,
    I have given Civil services(pre) 2009 and taken Civil Engineering as an optional subject, I have done 53 question correct( 141 marks) in optional subject and 46 question correct in General studies paper(46 marks) after reducing negative marks. Do I have a chance to get selected for mains examination.

Thanking you.
    Kishor Singh

Pages: « 3511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All