UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3511 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 525
    armman:

what is the time-table of 5th semester T.Y.B.M.S. 2009-2010

2. 524
    rakesh kumar:

I am an IAS aspirant.I want to appear for upsc examination 2010.From when onwards the application forms will be distributed?Is there a separate application form for IAS?What will be the last date of submission for the application forms?please also do send me the probable preliminary exam dates. THANK YOU.YOUR RESPONSE TO MY MAIL WILL BE HIGHLY OBLIGING.

3. 523
    smit kumar:

sir,plz notify me the dates to fill the upsc prelims for 2010

4. 522
    Shubhi:

When will the application forms be out for UPSC prelims 2010?Where are they available?

5. 521
    mohd irfan:

sir I mohd Irfan of b.pharm finalyear students from uptu college known about the elgibility for upsc(IAS)exam in2010 nda take paper for pub.add and psy.please suggest me i eligible for this exam because~ I belong for pharmacy and I general(muslim) status but not any reserved

6. 520
    ROKTIM HAZARIKA:

Whennthe application form of civil service exam 2010 be out

7. 519
    narendra kumar:

is upsc(pre)replase in aptitute test?

8. 518
    sankar:

what are the changes in the preliminary examination pattern that have been made on 13 - nov - 2009….

9. 517
    chithra:

please inform me when notifications are published in newspapers to fill upsc prelims form. thank u.

10. 516
    avilash purohit:

when the application forms for civil services exam 2010 be out

11. 515
    Ajinkya:

when is the next exam of upsc

12. 514
    Dr.S M QUTUBUDDIN ALI:

PLZ INFORM ME WHEN THE NOTIFICATION IS GIVEN.I WANT U APPEAR 4 CIVILS 2010.MY MAIL ID [email protected]

13. 513
    jagdeepkaur:

syllabus and date of exam ias 2010

14. 512
    nethra:

When is the preliminary exam held for the year 2010?
    which books to be referred for General studies?
    I’m thinking to take optional as physics.which book to refer for physics?

15. 511
    revathi:

can i get the subject codes for the optional papers for applying for upsc preliminary exam now ,

16. 510
    amrita:

i want the date of the issue of the application form.

17. 509
    qamer:

i want to appear in IAS 2010 preliminary exam could u tell me last date of form submission

18. 508
    Qamer Sultana:

i want to appear in IAS 2010, could u tell me the last date of form submission & the procedure.

Kindly do the needful.
    thanx

19. 507
    rabia:

last date for the submission of application form for priliminary exams of upsc and fees to be sent with the application form

20. 506
    Suresh:

where to get the application for IAS?

21. 505
    mayank garg:

i born on 28th of march, 1983… so i’m eligible to face ias examination…but if i cud not clear exam in till 30th year of my age…than am i eligible for more attempts…

22. 504
    KESHAB ROY:

I am an IAS aspirant.I want to appear for upsc examination 2010.From when onwards the application forms will be distributed?Is there a separate application form for IAS?What will be the last date of submission for the application forms?please also do send me the probable preliminary exam dates. THANK YOU.YOUR RESPONSE TO MY MAIL WILL BE HIGHLY OBLIGING.

23. 503
    YUWA. B:

I want to know the centre code and also the subject code for the preliminary exams. i want to appear for the exam in the year 2010.

24. 502
    TRILOK:

im preparing for civils i need guidance about the exam syllabus pattern, books recomended with regards reply me to my mail

25. 501
    Raghvendra Singh:

I want to appear of civil service 2010.Pls inform me by mail……….. [email protected],[email protected]……
    Thanks & regards
    Raghvendra Singh

26. 500
    udayakumar.m:

iam udayakumar i have finished M.B.A(finance)but my ambition for ips so i will write to upsc examination in2010 so wich subject i will take this i have more confusion than how do prepard for this examination please give me tips than (my childhood ambition for police)

27. 499
    Gourav saxena:

i want to make a career in civil, plz help me in it . or plz send me civil exam dates

28. 498
    shipra:

i’m doing mca this is my last year so i want to ask i am eligible for the UPSC exam.

29. 497
    rajesh yadav:

whats the procedure of filling forms ias,ips or others.

30. 496
    Amit Sharma:

I want to know about PCS exam. and when it will be submit plz give me the full details of UP PCS exam.

31. 495
    Naveen kumar:

I want to appy for civils can i know the date when i have to apply and where the details can be found.

32. 494
    Essakkiammal:

Deari sir ,
    He is Essakkiammal, my ambition is when i became an ias office. now i preparing ias 2010 -preliminary. I have completed my degree through open universtiy , But I didn;t complete +2,i am 11th discontinue so am I eligible for civil services exams ( IAS)…. please give the answer….

Essakkiammal

33. 493
    jitendra singh:

plz clear me that if i m appearing in final year than i m eligible for the civil service exam or not ?

34. 492
    sujay:

hi sir, i am student of B.Sc final year. i want to know exam time table of 2010 in INDIAN POLICE SERVICE.Please guide me about Exam pattern or criteriya,reference books, and also detailed discription about this exam. THANKING YOU

35. 491
    jigna ramanandi:

plez tell me date of the upsc examof 2010

36. 490
    vahee:

sir..i m a pharmacy student and i want to write civil services exam 2010.So plz tell me which subject will be suitable for me as to my knowledge as a pharmacist.

Thanking u sir.

37. 489
    smita kumari:

any one tell ,what is the cut off marks for civil services main exam- 2009 , as i am appearing for mains exam with PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION & GEORAPHY . AS ,trend of question differnt is different from previous year.

38. 488
    Abhirup:

I am a management student. Is there any oppurtunity for me to appeared this exams? Since I am TYBMS appearing student. If so I would like to appeared for this exams. Please forward me the examination details.

39. 487
    Richa Pandey:

sir, I am planning for giving IAS exam in 2010,I want to know the last date of submission of form and also the coming date of examination.

40. 486
    Mohammed Ahmed Ali:

I am a Bcom graduate passed in 2005 and having experience as an HR in the MNCs and i have been taking practise in Gun shooting and have successfully got trained in the shooting and aiming to take part in the national athelete games so does it have an effect in my profile to write the IPS examination and does it add an advantage to get the post.

please let me know your kind attention would be highly appreciated.

41. 485
    HEMANT BHASKER:

Can u please tell me that i have a degree of BCA.
    Is i am eligible for UPSC civil services exams?

42. 484
    Mari Dass:

which is the last date for submitting the form for the preliminary exam which is to be held next year(2010)…?

43. 483
    RAJESH GUPTA:

hello sir, this is RAJESH GUPTA would like to appear for the IAS,IPS examination for the the next year.i would like to know the detail about the form when is it going to come &what is the last date of submission for the form.i reside in Mumbai & have mine graduation from Mumbai university so can i apply from any other state.

44. 482
    mridu pawan:

after bca can i apply for UPSC Civil Service Examination

45. 481
    satish daima:

what is grading scheme for the subjects in the preliminary exam
    so which subject should i select

46. 480
    regal joy:

can I know thw last date for sbmitting the applications for cse 2010?

47. 479
    regal joy:

can I know thw last date for sbmitting the applications for cse 2010?

48. 478
    kuty:

I want exam dates of civil service 2010

49. 477
    SURBHI:

do a b.pharm graduate is eligible for IAS exam.

50. 476
    Hemant soni:

hello sir i m pursing bac final year from M.G.S.University bikaner.
    can i want to eligible for RAS exam .P{lease solve this problem.

51. 475
    samriena:

im a student of MSC IT, is pali (language) as an opptional suitable for me.as i have never seen this language. and give me some tips which will help me in future.

52. 474
    divya:

we have our degree exams in month of may..we will get a degree certificate in the month of july..then do we have the eligibility for priliminarys that will be conducted in may????

53. 473
    natasha:

i’m b.pharmacy final yr study n i wnt to knw dat whthr i’m eligible for this test or not..hw n from where n whn i gt the fourm..n i wnt to tk medical science as my optional ..

54. 472
    Pradeepa Meiyappan:

Hi i fnshd “MCA” ,,,I want 2 do “IAS” ….how i can apply for the “IAS” examination, and i want to know the last date of submission,and also know the date of coming “IAS” exam.please provide me details……………

55. 471
    Shalini Agrawal:

I am a third year student of B-Pharma in UP. Iwant to be in Indian Government Services. Please show me the right path to start the preparation.

56. 470
    Urvashi:

I want to know the date for preliminary exam 2010 an dthe application procedure

57. 469
    puneet sharma:

I am planning to write UPSC exam next year.Can you tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2010.
    your respectively sir
    puneet sharma

58. 468
    vinuka:

when will the IAS 2010 exam be conducted?… i want all the details of IAS exams, its syllabus, books to refer and more,so i want a website’s name where i can go and look out for…..so plz help me…….

59. 467
    S.Prathipa:

when will the IAS 2010 exam will be conducted ? and which is the last date for submitting the form for the preliminary exam which is to be held next year(2010)…?

60. 466
    laxman:

what is civilservice?

61. 465
    AKASH KUMAR:

how to prepare i.s paper

62. 464
    swapna:

I am planing to give the exam in 2010 so may i know from where and on which date form can purchase?
    please do reply
    Thankyou

63. 463
    Deepu:

Iam the aspirant of IAS examination and now iam doing M.sc Biotechnology 1st year and i would like to write ias exam which will be going on 2010 i would like to know wheather the biotechnology is there as an optional in civils exam and kindly send me mail regarding this and the syllabus of biotechnology

64. 462
    chandan:

I am planning to write UPSC exam next year.Can you tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2010.

65. 461
    manjit:

I am planning to write ias exam next year.Can you tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2010.

66. 460
    nayab:

what i can choose economics & pub. administration as a combination for ias

67. 459
    jitendra singh:

SIR. I AM ADVOCATE IN BAREILLY U.P. I WANT ANY ESTATE PCS(J) EXAM. DATE & ANY ESTATE H.J.S. EXAM. WHEN THEY WRITTEN EXAM. WHEN PUBLISHED .PLS. SORTOUT MY PROBLEM SIR MY E MAIL [email protected]
    THANKS & RGDS.
    JITENDRA SINGH

68. 458
    TEJAS DINESH KARIA:

does the height of the candidate makes difference for getting selected for either IAS or IPS? My height is 5.4. So i wanted to know if i am eligible to write the exam and if secured good marks then selected for the same post as mentioned above. pls reply as soon as possible..

69. 457
    TEJAS DINESH KARIA:

does the height of the candidate makes difference for getting selected for either IAS or IPS? My height is 5.4. So i wanted to know if i am eligible to write the exam and if secured good marks then selected for the same post as mentioned above. pls reply as soon as possible

70. 456
    TEJAS DINESH KARIA:

does the height of the candidate makes difference for getting selected for either IAS or IPS? My height is 5.4. So i wanted to know if i am eligible to write the exam and if secured good marks then selected for the same post as mentioned above.

71. 455
    mukund:

hello sir i am in 5 semester of btech cse and i want to can i give the ias paper in 2010

72. 454
    Ilavarasan:

From which date i can get the application forms for 2010 exams ?

73. 453
    Ankit Dayal:

I just want to know that why you are not take computer as a subjects for Preliminary Examination.

74. 452
    azmat:

hello sir i am azmat i am prepearing in ias pre. exam plz you say how i receive this examination form, i am not registered,it’s my first time.i learn by self plz send me some special book name. i like histery,political science, what is the best subject of pre. exam. i am not pay fee because i am working girl,my all family is depended for me. i am not spent any amount because my sister & brother are in join school,college so he always depended for me.i am 21yr old,i am graduate in b.com. i am inteligent,and hard worker
    plz sir give me a best solution for my all life,i realy want one chance of this examination because i want a change in my & my family life i want he live a good enjoyfull life without any problum plz send your answer.
    thanks for you sir.

75. 451
    rakeshsadudia:

Branch of Electronics&Instrumentation which is entrace exam.

76. 450
    vineethkumar.s.:

Is ther any free coaching class in chennai,,,,,,,
    i completed my BE.CSE

77. 449
    sanitha:

can i write IAS exam subject option in library and information science

78. 448
    karuna_nikam:

can u provide me the names of central post offices from all cities where application forms are available.

79. 447
    Rahul Dwivedi:

I have completed my graduation (B.C.A.), and now i am pursuing M.C.A. from institute of professional education and research Bhopal.is there any option COMPUTER which i take as an my optional subject in preliminary examination.

80. 446
    Ganesh:

I am a Computer Science B.Tech degree holder.Can I apply for the IAS exam?

81. 445
    luxmi:

Can i take one optional paper ‘COMPUTER SCIENCE’ with HINDI LITERATURE.

82. 444
    Rahul:

Sir I’m a 4th year student of B.Tech Computer science & Engineering.. My final result will be published within May 2010.. Can I sit for the UPSC exam now? There it has not been clearified in the advertisement, wheather final year students are eligible or not?Thank you

83. 443
    arun k.s.:

what is the ratio system to select acandidates from various optional subjects ?

84. 442
    swetha:

in which month is d exam being held n wen is the last date for application form submission

85. 441
    Meera. R:

I am a final year student doing BE computer science. I would like to appear for the ias exam, is there any option to choose computer science as the optional subject.

What does general studies mean? What are the topics covered or related in this stream. How can I prepare myself in this subject.

86. 440
    manish:

i’m a pharmacy graduate.am i eligible for upsc entrance exam. and which subjects are correct for me, for prepration

87. 439
    akshi sharda:

i m double postgraduate ie i have completed my masters with both Economics & Forensic science.
    so please suggest me that which subjects are appropriate for me for the upsc CSP xam& as well as for mains .
    Also sir, please suggest me the books name for the best preparation of the subjects.

88. 438
    manish sharma:

i am asking for u. i am interested in IAS . but i am a poor student . so i can not purches books . pls sortout my problem sir.

89. 437
    Durga Devi:

what is the Educational Qualifications for IAS and IPS?

90. 436
    sugan:

am a graduate from BE mechanical……….i would like to choose geography as an optional subject for prelims, as am familiar with most of the places….tell me whether its agood option for prelims?

91. 435
    Aamir Ahsan:

I am 3rd year student of BIOTECHNOLOGY.
    Is there any provision of taking biotech in pre or mains exam?

92. 434
    varsha:

Thanks in Advance

93. 433
    Hansraj Roy:

I have never studied Psychology but want to appear in upsc exam with this subject. Would you please suggest me the books (hindi medium) so that i can get the grasp of the subject.

94. 432
    prince:

I have completed BA history hons.Please help me in choosing optional in civil services exam . I am not interested in taking history , will it be a problem in interview? my considerations are
    history,public administration , political science ,sociology

95. 431
    mohit kumar:

i m final year b.tech computer science & engg from uttar pradesh
    can i choose computer science as optional ???????

96. 430
    sanjay:

I would like to know the exact timing to apply for IAS exam. and also what is the last date for submission of the form

97. 429
    shamjinath:

i dont know the details of civilservice examination in which . it held on every year.in which month exams is coming. preliminary as well as main
    . i got some information from internet/. more over. i want to know the details of preliminary.
    general studies means, what are the related topics will come in this part. . optional i got the clear idea of the particular subject in which we are choosing. so can i get the details of general studies. is this on general knowledge basis or some other

98. 428
    Mahesh Nandi:

what is the alternate for GATE-PHARMACY 2010?

99. 427
    Ritesh Shah:

i was finished my B.Sc with chemistry and now i am pursuing M.B.A in Gujarat University. i was a chemistry hons.student.i want to know wheather i can chose management in main exam’s optional subject? or i have to go for chemistry as hons. subject? and sir also send me the exam date and form date on my mail id…

Thank You sir,

100. 426
    karunanidhi singh:

I am government service employ in revenue department at the post of LEKHPAL and graduate from Kanpur university as private candidate from Sociology and M. History with 55% . Sir I want to know may I attempt the up pcs and also tell me how much relaxation for me.
    Please give me right direction and also for my bright future.
    KARUNANIDHI SINGH [GKP(U.P.)]

101. 425
    suha shariff:

hi i did my BE in E&C.can i select electronics as an optional sub. pl let me know regarding this…………

102. 424
    M Dineshkumar:

I am an BBA graduate under distance education passed during the acadamic year 2009 - 2010 (Annamalai university, Chennai). My date of birth is 13/05/1979 and my caste is Most Backward Class (MBC)Community. I like to write IAS exams to be conducted during 2009 - 2010 or 2010 - 2011. Kindly inform me the following

1. Whether my qualification is quite enough?
    2. Whether my age is suitable to write IAS exams under my caste relaxation?
    3. How many attempts i can make?
    4. Whether can i write 2009 - 2010 IAS exams or 2010 - 2011 only.
    5. Where can i get all the study materials?

I request you to kindly provide me the above details sir.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,
    m. dineshkumar

103. 423
    devraj:

when will the ips 2010 exam be conducted?… i want all the details of ips exams, its syllabus, books to refer and more,so i want a website’s name where i can go and look out for…..so plz help me…….

104. 422
    devraj:

when will the ips 2010 exam be conducted?… i want all the details of ips exams, its syllabus, books to refer and more,so i want a website’s name where i can go and look out for…..so plz help me…….

105. 421
    shoeb:

how i can apply for the ips examilnation, and i want to know the last date of submission,and also know the date of coming ips exam.please provide me detials.

106. 420
    saurabh chitkara:

sir,i want to knw wen wil the forms for Indian Revenue services(i.t) wil b realeased and from where can i get these forms..and some information abt indian revenue services(i.t)as is it realated with information technology and are computer science enggineers eligible for it…and which other exams can i apply in as well…

107. 419
    HARISH:

hello sir, my qualification is bsc.computer science . is ther any optional subjects realated to my qualification . if no which subjects wil be most related to my qualification.

108. 418
    anuradha sharma:

i am a student of bca 2nd yr. I wanted to ask that wheather i can go for civil services exam after doing bca as my graduation course?
    do reply..
    thanking you.

109. 417
    srinivasan.p:

hello sir now i am finished b pharmacy, can you tell me details about prilminary(2010) exam dates.

110. 416
    balu:

how many optional subjects we chose for priliminary examination and main examination?

111. 415
    Pushkraj:

Can a candidate appear for more than 1 civil services in the same year by filling multiple application forms?

112. 414
    rakesh:

I have completed my btech in computer science and right now I’m working Hindustan aeronuatics limited. My question is what subject I could choose to prepare at my best.

113. 413
    haritha:

i am the student of degree second year(life science) i would like to write civil service examination but i dont know about it ,and i am below age 21.if my age is not sufficient can i take coaching for this examination between the gap?

114. 412
    sun:

I have done my engineering in Computer Science stream, could anybody please conform me if there is any optional subject as computer science ?Please conform me on my Id

115. 411
    srikanth panda:

sir i am atudent fromVEER SUERNDAR SAI UNIVERSITY[burla],i am pursuing my B.TECH in branch [COMPUTER SCIENCE].IS THERE ANY POSSIBILITY
    FOR COMPUTER SCIENCE BEING ADDED AS A NEW STREAM FOR[I.E.S]
    EXAMS 2012 OR IN NEAR FUTURE.it is not possible for me to go by[ELECTRONICS].SIR PLZ ANSWER ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

116. 410
    Ashwini:

I am preparing for the UPSC exams 2010. I am living in US now. I understand that the notification for the applications for exams come in DEC. But is there a way by which I can get the forms and submit it from here.

Ashwini.

117. 409
    Gaurav:

Sir/Madam,
    Iam doing my MCA ,so i wanted to know that whether there are any optionals availble related to my MCA which i should opt for Civil services exam? Could you please tell me any related subjects in State services like RAS or UPPCS. Thank you

118. 408
    radhika saxena:

i m a b.com-3rd year student and i also done NCC from 20 UP GIRLS BN.tell me how i apply for IAS EXAM as i didn’t know when forms of UPSC PRE EXAM OF 2010 are coming ,please tell me the details relating to this exam

119. 407
    suddha satwa sarkar:

i am currently in my third year of bachelor of engineeg , can I sit in the primary exams of cds 1 , 2010 ?

120. 406
    shashi kumar:

how much i have to score in ias prelims with physics to qualify

121. 405
    prahlad:

I want to know that how much study is necessary to crack the pre exam of UPSC
    and which centre is best for coaching in delhi

122. 404
    dilip jain:

pls tell me the important books for mathematics
    and the daily magazine to read or to prescribe

123. 403
    mangamuri:

i am a computer science student of GITAM UNIVERSITY and i want to write civils in future.can you please tell me which is the best optional subject for a cse student in prelims,mains?

124. 402
    Nigar:

First of all like to thank you for the information provided in your website for all the aspirant of IAS student. This is really helpfull.

Request you to please let me know how can we apply for IAS 2010 and the course materials for preparation.

Nigar

125. 401
    madhuree:

i want to know ias preliminary exam what time going in 2009

126. 400
    paramesh L:

i am paramesh L, B com graduate, currently i am working in a MNC.

Could you please let me know the important books for Kannada Literature as one of my optional subject is Kannada literature.

127. 399
    Raghvendra Singh:

I am Raghvendra Singh blong to Uttar Pradesh but crrent imploy in Bharti Airtel as a GIS Executive. I am planning to write UPSC Preliminary Examination thish year.Can you tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2009-2010.

Raghvendra Singh

128. 398
    ramesh vishwakarma:

how many exam a candidate can attempt in whole career?

129. 397
    sebichan:

let me know the dates of ias 2010 preliminary exam.could you tell me the steps should be taken for this exam and when and where the application will be available?

130. 396
    tarun:

DEAR SIR,
    I AM A STUDENT OF MADRAS UNIVERSITY JOINED IN LATERALENTRY SYSTEM IN BCOM AND COMPLEATED AND I HAD WRITTEN ALL SUBJECTS IN A SITTING IS MY DEGREE ELIGABLE FOR IAS/RAS EXAMS. PLEASE GIVE ME DETAILS AT MY EMAIL ID AND SHOW ME THE RIGHT WAY. I WOULD LIKE TO START PREPARATIONS TILL NOW.

131. 395
    Shilpi:

I am preparing for UPSC(IAS) examination to be held in May 2010. I have kept Public Administration as the paper for prilims. Can you please suggest me wether its the right choice, and if qualified which is the other paper i can keep for the mains along with “PA’. I can mug things up quite fast and am able to write long eassy type anwres. But i dont wanna take history as i dont like the subject as such and am a little weak in maths. my english and hindi both are up to the standard.

132. 394
    samir s patel:

I want to know from where i’ll get the form for the IPS examination. I’m BBA garaduate.

133. 393
    satyabrata barik:

i have done my MBA but i was a physics hons.student.i want to know wheather i can chose management in main exam’s optional subject? or i have to go for physics as hons. subject?

134. 392
    SUDHIR KUMAR DUBEY:

Hello Sir
    Iam Sudhir Kumar Dubey from Uttar Pradesh. Sir i am Pharmacy graduate i want to become IAS,or PCS.
    But I dont have any idea which subject i can take from my graduation. and also i want to know which pharmacy subject is taken for civil services exam. Please Sir help me.

I will be heartly thankful for your this act of kindness.
    Thanking You.
    Sudhir Kumar Dubey
    U.P.

135. 391
    sheenu:

if one would not be able to go(sit) for an exam after receiving the roll no. due to some reasons then,that will be considered as its attempt or not???

136. 390
    vishal:

I AM A STUDENT OF B.TECH AND MY SPECIALIZATION IS COMPUTER SCIENCE&ENGINEERING CAN I ELIGIBLE FOR CIVIL SERVICES EXAMINATION?THAT MEANS CAN I HAVE MY COMPUTERS SUBJECTS AS OPTIONAL SUBJECTS?

137. 389
    krish:

Requested Sir,

Thanks in Advance

Thanks&regards
    KRishnamurthy

138. 388
    Rajeswari:

What subject should be chosen as optional for B.Tech IT graduate ?

139. 387
    amita:

im doing b.tech in electronics & communication and now my last semester is going on.i want to become IAS officer.i dont have any idea about it.want to know the procedure for admission in IAS,WHEN AND WHERE I GET the application form,how i should submit,and when and where exam will be held.plzzzzzzzz suggest me.its urgent.i will be thankful to you.email me on [email protected]

140. 386
    preety singh:

I am Preety Singh from Punjab . I am looking forward for UPSC Exams . Could you kindly help me with the right way to prepare for the examination .

Preety Singh
    Punjab.

141. 385

hi, i jst want to9 dat i hv comptede my masters in mass communication. i want to9 when RAS forms wil b available. im also instreted in other CS,pls tel me abt othr exam forms those will b availbl,

142. 384
    Raheena.N:

i am planning to write UPSE exam next year.Can you tell me the last date applying for preliminary exam 2010.
    Thank you,
    Raheena.N

143. 383
    Nitin:

I am presently doing Bachelor of Engineering degree in Electronics and Commmunication Engineering. i want to apply for IAS . My age is 21 now. i want to know when I can apply and what r the subjects that I can take

144. 382
    prabakaran:

Hello sir, I am studieng B.Tech 4th year in mech, engg. from Rajastan Vidyapeet Deemed University, Udaypur. this university offered B.tech certificate is eligble for applied to indian administrative sercies and other indian public service posts.the main thing is not a regular degree it is a part time degree . this part time 4 year degree course certificate is eligible for ias exam or not . plse review that and reply me . pls help me sir iam more confusion sir .plslslslslssl
    Please send me answer as early as possible.

145. 381
    raajdeep:

can B.Tech(IT) student sit in IAS and IES exam?

146. 380
    PAWAN SHARMA:

DEAR SIR,
    I AM A STUDENT OF BA-2ND YEAR FROM KOTA UNIVERSITY AND IN THAT SUBJECTS I AM HAVING ARE DRAWING, ENGLISH LITERATURE AND COMPUTER SCIENCE. I DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT SUBJECT CRITERIA IS I AM ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR IN IAS/RAS EXAMS. PLEASE GIVE ME DETAILS AT MY EMAIL ID AND SHOW ME THE RIGHT WAY. I WOULD LIKE TO START PREPARATIONS TILL NOW.

147. 379
    abdul qadir ansari:

what is the basic idea to crack preliminary exam?

148. 378
    Abishek Shinde:

Please give me guide line for IAS examination

149. 377
    gagan sandhu:

wat is the late date of submission of forms for upsc prelim 2010?

150. 376
    mayank:

I would like to know about the difference in promotions for a person who has come from ias and someone from pcs.i.e DM from pcs will go to higher pasts with the same eligibility as DM from ias?

Pages: « 3511 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All