UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011

Being in the bureaucracy of India is like a dream come true. Thus, in order to be a part of this highly des ignited post, one will have to go through an entrance examination conducted by a special panel of bureaucrats of India. The examination is called Union Public Service commission UPSC. This examination is a gateway to many government high level jobs and designation. The posts that are given after one successfully clear this examination have respect which is beyond anyone’s expectations and imaginations. That is the reason why almost every individual of India has a dream of clearing this examination and being a part of this renounced job.

This particular entrance examination is divided in to two parts. One is the mains and the other one is prelims. The candidates are selected for the mains only after they clear the prelims examination. Thus, the prelims are the chief and the primary examination in which maximum short listing is done.

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts Civil Services Examinations for various Government jobs in the country. Civil Services include 23 services of Government of India and Union Territories. The most aspired services are the Indian Foreign Service(IFS), Indian Administrative Service(IAS), Indian Police Service(IPS) etc. The preliminary examinations for Civil services exam is conducted in a number of cities throughout the country.

Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by UPSC in two rounds: Preliminary & Mains. Those who qualify in the preliminary round are called for mains examination. Preliminary Exam consists of a written exam while Mains exam consists of a written exams as well as Interview. Getting through Civil Services Examination is considered really prestigious as a very large number of candidates apply for Civil Services exam for a limited number of posts and getting through is really tough.

Various Civil Services in which recruitment is made:

• Indian Administrative Service

• Indian Foreign Service

• Indian Police Service

• Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise), Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’

• Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group ‘A’ (Assistant Works Manager, Non-technical)

• Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’

• Post of Assistant Security Officer in Railway Protection Force, Group ‘A’

• Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’

• Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’

• Indian Corporate Law Service, Group ‘A’

• Armed Force Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakhadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Civil Service, Group ‘B’

• Pondicherry Police Service, Group ‘B’

A candidate should have a degree from a recognized institute/university or an equivalent qualification. Also a candidate should be between 21 and 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. Relaxation in age limit is given to various reserved categories.

Important date:

• Release of Notification: 2011

• Last date of submission of application form: 1st week of February, 2011

• Date of Examination: third or last week of May, 2011

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: last of January or beginning of February, 2011.

• Date of Preliminary Examination of Civil Service Examination: third or last week of May, 2011.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. Candidates have to fill the application forms according to the instructions given in the admission notification released in newspapers.

Pattern of Preliminary Examination:

There will be 2 papers consisting of multiple choice questions.:

Paper 1:General Studies-150 marks

Paper 2:Optional Subject-450 marks

Optional Subject is to be chosen from a list of optional subjects given below. Detailed syllabus for both the papers is given in the following link:Syllabi for the Examination. There will be 4 options to each question. There will be a penalty of 1/3rd marks for an incorrect answer.

List of optional subjects for Preliminary Examination:

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

Indian History

Law

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Psychology

Public Administration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Contact details:

Union Public Service Commission,

Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,

New Delhi-110069

5,175 Responses to “UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2011”

Pages: « 3512 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 975
    Komal chugh:

sir can you plz tell me Whn will the notice for csp exam will be cmng in employment news???and if its already come then what is the notice number????Thanku…

2. 974
    hitesh:

Respected sir, would you please tell me that a candidate having a third division in (B.A) can apply and suceed in cs and pcs exams.If yes, i request you to give me the details regarding fulfilling the objectives of these exams.Thanking you for giving me the opportunity to post my question.

3. 973
    Varsha:

Are the IAS application forms for 2010 out ??

4. 972
    Arvind Kumar:

Sir, My background is B Pharm.. Can i eligible for IAS 2010.. Kindly send this information to me @ [email protected]

5. 971
    pragul:

notice no.of upsc civil service 2010 published by employment news/rozgarsamachar

6. 970
    keerthi.M:

plz tell me whether our govt is going to conduct the civil service exam for 2010 or not? co’z we never see the notification for the cse exam 2010 till today.plz reply as soon as possible

7. 969
    Nupur Chatterjee:

Is there any possibility to change the upper age limit from 30 years to 25 years for appearing in the Civil Service Examination,conducted by UPSC?

8. 968
    Tarish:

What is the employment news notice no. and its date for CSP exam 2010 of UPSC or tell me the web address to fill the application form

9. 967
    razia:

hello sir, can you please give the detailed information about indian postal services jobs.when do the exams held in 2010.where can i get the application forms of it.thankyou

10. 966
    channakeshava reddy:

dear kindly let me know the date of notification for CS preliminary exam 2010, i heard the rumors that there will be change examination pattern…please let me know if you have any clear idea on it…also please explain about category qualifications/criteria s….

with best regards,
    reddy

11. 965
    Umesh:

Sir i am in BE final year ,dob- 15-5-1989. Can u tell me whether iam eligible for civil services exam 2010. Plz do reply . . . .

12. 964
    Tell me upsc prelim notice no.:

Plz give me detail upsc exam notice no.

13. 963
    SURESH:

Hi, In the civil services application form, I need following information, please provide

– under section 23 Declaration Commission’s notice number is asked.
    –Date of notification
    –Whats CRF stamp? Do we need to get this from post office?

Suresh

14. 962
    Poonam G Gokhle:

What is the employment news notice no. and its date for CSP exam 2010 of UPSC.

Please its very urgent.
    Mobile no. 9898989098

15. 961
    vinushree:

pls mail me the advertisement number for upsc 2010.
    Please. its urgent. Becaus of last few days only.

16. 960
    N.Sivanathan:

I would like to appear for the IPS exam to be held in 2010. My date of birth is 17.03.1976. Iam from back ward class. Can you please guide me whether i can apply for the examination to be held in 2010.

Thanks & Regards,

N.Sivanathan

17. 959
    divya:

I reside in Delhi and i tried for application form in post offices and book depots also but i could not avail it anywhere .Please tell me where can i get application form for IAS from?

18. 958
    Bhargavi:

When will the notification for IAS exam will be issued ? What is the last date for submitting the forms ?

19. 957
    muralidharan:

sir may know the last date of the csp-2010 application and the notification number/advt number for csp-2010.

20. 956
    sameer pathak:

Pl. provide me the date of publication of Notice in Employment News and examination notice.
    Pl.send me notification no &date
    for filling form .

21. 955
    santosh kumar:

what is the last date of submission of application for cse 2010.

22. 954
    nikki:

I want to know the process to give the exam of IAS exam and what is the last date for getting the form and submmiting

23. 953
    Vishnukant:

Sir/Madam,
    I m commerce graduate and pursuing CA Final i want to appear for upcoming Indian Revenue Service Exams. Can u please guide me about optional subject, examination date and pattern and from where i get the examination forms.

24. 952
    sandeep:

last date of submission of form for prel.2010

25. 951
    Jay:

Hi, I want to appear for IAS 2010 and need the following details for filling the application form?
    1. Commissions notice number
    2. Employment news date
    3.educational qualification code for B.E

26. 950
    deb:

Is the application for Civil service exam 2010 out ?
    If yes..Wat is the last date to submit it?

27. 949
    kinjal:

i want to know about the date for receipt form for civil sevice examination (IAS) for the year 2010………………

I want to apply for IAS exam 2010……….pls guide me for this query……

28. 948
    parul jindal:

Hello Sir
    Please tell me when will the forms of IAS 2010 will be notified.

29. 947
    patras Tudu:

830sitheek: when is the date of filling the application form for ias 2010

30. 946
    Sajita Nair:

Has the notification for Civil Services exam 2010 come? When and where can I get the form? What is the last date of submission of the form? Can I download the form from the internet? If yes, from which site?

Sajitha

31. 945
    Vijayaraghavan:

pls mail me the advertisement number for upsc 2010.
    Please. its urgent. Becaus of last few days only.

Vijayaraghavan.

32. 944
    shivesh:

when will be the civil service examination 2010 advertisement will be notified??

33. 943
    Vani Reddy.G.:

To the concerned person,

Usually UPSC IAS notification is published in Employment News by 1st or 2nd week of December. This year because of personal reasons I was not able to buy Employment News of the respective weeks. I was very much worried and tensed. Later I got to know the notification has not been released yet. I was able to take a bredth then. Can you please keep me updated on the notification. Awaiting for your positive response.

Vani.

34. 942
    Gauri:

I want to know when the notification will come out for UPSC Preliminary exam 2010? Ideally, it should be out by now, since last year it was out by 6th December. I dont see any updates on the UPSC site regarding the same

35. 941
    Rocky:

sir please tell me exactly what is the last submission date for UPSC Civil Services 2010 exam ?????

36. 940
    Neeta Sharma:

Gudevening Sir,
    with due respect,i want to know from where i can collect application farm for appearing in IFS exam 2010 and wat is the last date for submission of it,so if possible please reply me as early as possible.
    Thanking you!

37. 939
    yogi:

what is the date of advertisement of upsc prelim exam 2010

38. 938
    sagar:

hi,may i know the notification for 2010 exam,

39. 937
    chandrashekhar:

Sir, please tell me when will be the IAS 2010 examination date notified, thank you..

40. 936
    Bharathi:

when s the civil service exams notification was published in employment news? plz sir,

41. 935
    Bipin Singh:

when will be the civil service examination prelims 2010 advertisement will be notified

42. 934
    Rohini:

i want to know whether the forms for civil services exams (pre) are out?

43. 933
    s.sakkarai ammal:

i have done my UG THROUGH OPEN UNIVERSITY (WITH OUT STUDING +2). AM I ELIGIBLE FOR UPSC CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION .

WITH REGARDS

S. SAKKARAI AMMAL

44. 932

what is exam form date for IAS 2010

45. 931
    Darpan Patel:

Hello….
    I want to know the exam venues in Gujarat…
    and I dont know where to submit admission form..
    plz inform me…

46. 930
    Anita bhagat:

Hi friends,,
    I want to know the date of publication of Notice in Employment News and examination notice no. and date of notification, if you can send,,.

47. 929
    mohamed daud alam:

last date preliminary examination form submission

48. 928
    venkatraman:

where will i buy my I.A.S preliminary exams?
    what is the last date for submission

49. 927
    Bhavesh:

hello sir.
    please give me the information that in GUJARAT STATE from where i can get the application form?please mail me.ok thanx

50. 926
    Zeba:

Sir, I am in B. Sc biotech(III), final year. I want to ask that can make an attempt of Civil services in 2010

51. 925
    naveen.r:

wat are the physical fitness for IPS/INDIAN FOREST SERVICE?

52. 924
    ashish koli:

what is the examination center code for a mumbai
    what is the code for civil service preliminary
    what is the code for a preliminary exam of chemistry
    suggest a good books for prelim examination

53. 923
    satish:

sir my date of birth is 21/07/1981. I want to write ias prelims next year in 2011 .please confirm me whether i will be able to attend the exams

54. 922
    ashish koli:

Dear Sir/Madam
    what is the examination center code for the mumbai
    what is the code for a chemistry for a preliminary exam

55. 921
    smruti:

what is the exam date for upsc exam 2010

56. 920
    rajesh kumar:

sir /madam ,
    i want to know that what is the last date of submission of civil services preliminary exam 2010.please help me out.

thnak you

with regards

rajesh kumar

57. 919
    chandrapal:

Is the application for Civil service exam 2010 out in post office? If yes..Wat is the last date to submit it?

please: contact in 08109366557

58. 918
    Kiran:

I would like to know about the UPSC 2010 notification. it has been released or not please let me know.

Including the last date for submission.

59. 917
    Raushan Kumar:

Hi Team,

Please provide me the details for the civil service examination 2010 advertisement.

60. 916
    ashish shukla:

when will be the civil service examination 2010 advertisement will be notified

61. 915
    pamua:

plz inform me abtthe date of notificatin of ias prelim 2010

62. 914
    Kumar:

I knwon about the civil service prilim 2010 notice

63. 913
    bitun:

64. 912
    avik chowdhury:

last date of receipt of application for civil service examination 2010

65. 911
    sachin shinde:

i want to know the civil services prelim 2010 exam notice no(employment news notice no.to fill it in application form), exam centre code, and subject codes
    so please send it to me as early possible

66. 910
    jyoti banasode:

can i know the exact date when will be the upsc prelims form will come out for the yr 2010 plz reply on my mail address.

67. 909
    pallavi:

i want to know when will be the last date for submission application form for the upsc civil services examination 2010?

68. 908
    dharmendra:

What is the upsc csp 2010 notification number and date in rojgar samachar?

69. 907
    lakshmi:

i am doing my b.pharmacy final yr..i want write civil service examination 2010..plz tell me the date of release of notification.

70. 906
    kamal:

I want to know the last date of form submission for CSP 2010 and notice No.

71. 905
    anisha:

i want to know wen the upsc exam form for ias 2010 exam s gettin out? is it the same form thats available in the gpo or different? if its the same then which examination code do we need to fill for that?

72. 904
    Alok kumar:

When wil notification for ias 2010 come?

73. 903
    T.Mary:

i need to know eamination centre code for bangalore, optional subject geography code and educational qualification code for BSc.

74. 902
    chandrashekar:

iam failed internediate now i am doing degree in distance UGC recognised university now i am eligable for ias exams

75. 901
    kishore r:

please inform me ——notification of csp—2010

76. 900
    Aniket:

Please mail me the advertisment number of civil services prelimnary exam 2010

77. 899
    jhansi:

Do you sent the application for civil services preliminary examination 2010?

78. 898
    SRIRAM:

WHAT IS THE FEE FOR APPLYING PRELIMINARY EXAMINATION?

79. 897
    anand:

i need details about civil service (per)optional paper code to fill the application

80. 896
    ruchi:

even i also wanna knw abt the notification of civil service(prelims) exam? anybody any idea??

81. 895
    kuljinder:

when will the app. forms be made available and where?

82. 894
    prak:

when will be the civil service examination 2010 advertisement will be notified and last date for submit form reply

83. 893
    prak:

when will be the civil service examination 2010 advertisement will be notified and last date for submit form

84. 892
    Subash krishnaswamy:

Sir, when will upsc civil services pre-exam 2010 notification comes up? and please tell me also about the time for submission of form.

85. 891
    srinivas:

has the notification was given for upsc civils preliminary exam-2010, if so please send the details of notification, last date etc.

86. 890
    ravindra:

what is the max amt of time i need to spend to achieve ips.
    whether the Institute material is sufficiant or i need to follow both intitute material and text books.
    thank you sir.

87. 889
    K.SUBRAMANI:

when did the civil service examination 2010 advertisement was notified? Because I have to mention it in the application

88. 888
    vivkea:

Does any one know when is the last day to submit the application forms for the Civile services prelims?

no news/notification about it till now. Any idea when it will come out?

please let me know at [email protected]

thanks in advance

89. 887
    abhiraj:

what is the last date for submitting the application for IAS prelims 2010

90. 886
    Manoj Karate:

Hi friends,,
    I want the date of publication of Notice in Employment News and examination notice no if you can send ( 2010 UPSC in Dec 09),,.

Thank You/-
    Manoj Karate.
    +919930962270

91. 885
    parmeshwar:

when will the notifocation of upsc csp 2010 come

92. 884
    devendra:

date of release of pre advertisement of ias

93. 883
    serine:

where do I get the notice number & rozgar number for 2010

94. 882
    esha:

when is the last date to submit the preliminary forms for IAS?

95. 881
    ravi kumar:

when is the notification date for ias/ips 2010?

96. 880
    Akshay:

When Will notification for civil service prliminary exam 2010 avaiable & where?

97. 879
    arockia:

Is the application for Civil service exam 2010 out in post office? If yes..Wat is the last date to submit it?

98. 878
    arockia:

when will be the exam notification is published for 2010 IAS prelim examination.

99. 877
    Nisarg:

Is the civil services examination 2010 notified?

100. 876
    anish:

when will be the UPSC preliminary examination 2010 form be out and when is the last date for issuing and submission of forms,and where can we get the latest syllabus for public administration

101. 875
    richal:

Dear sir / madam,
    when civil service ias form will be available ?
    what about aptitude notification ?

102. 874
    Shriyashi:

Hi sir,

When will the UPSC 2010 forms will be sold? From where can I get the forms and by what date i have to submit the form..?

103. 873
    CHINKY:

I WANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE DATES OF FORM AVILABILITY OF IAS 2010.

104. 872
    pawan kumar:

what is exam form date for IAS 2010 prieliminary

105. 871
    enakshi ghorai:

the date of preliminary ias exam and the application form details 2010

106. 870
    enakshi ghorai:

the date of preliminary ias exam and the application form details

107. 869
    ankita:

respected sir, when will the forms for upsc exams 2010 be out.are they already published? what is the last date for submission of forms? regards ankita

108. 868
    ktarulkumar:

civil service (preliminary)exam 2010 commisions notice number andpuplished in employment news/rozgar samachar dade immediately

109. 867
    pandi manikandan:

Issue the prelims IAS civil service exam application in head post office or not?

110. 866
    divya:

how can i get the details of optional subjects code for csp exam

111. 865
    Sreenath:

This is my first attempt to Civil Services. plz let me know how to prepare and what is the syllabus and how to apply Civil services, plz guide me

112. 864
    rahul kaw:

iwant to know about where i can get the ias(pre)2010 exam form in jammu

113. 863
    s.selvakumar:

subject code and subject model

114. 862
    richal:

when civil service forms available & when is the last date of submission ?
    what about the aptitude notification ?

115. 861
    richal:

Dear Sir/ Madam, when will be civil service ias form available & last date of submission ?
    what about the aptitude notification?

116. 860
    bhavesh:

Is the application for Civil service exam 2010 out in post office? If yes..Wat is the last date to submit it????

117. 859
    Edison:

whr i can see the notification details in upsc website,,,,

118. 858
    sudalaimani.s:

notification of cse- prelim -2010 & give me syllabus for public administration

119. 857
    jagsir singh:

120. 856
    mahesh nandi:

WHEN THE NOTIFICATION FOR CSP-2010 WILL BE RELEASED?

121. 855
    Nishikant Gupta:

Sir/Madam,

In which edition of Employment News is the UPSC notification given for IAS Examination, 2010?

122. 854
    Venkate:

When will we expect Civil Service exam notification for 2010

Venkadesan

123. 853
    S.Loganayagi:

i want to know when is the last date for csp exam 2010

and i want the employment news published page

thanks and regards

S.Loganayagi
    95000 44576

124. 852
    sanjogita:

which is the last date to submit the form of civil services examination

125. 851
    pravin:

when wll be the civil service examination 2010 advertisement published

126. 850
    lakshmikanth:

when wil be the notification date intimated

127. 849
    tejaswwini:

i want to know date of notification of UPSC-2010 in employment news.

128. 848
    PANDIYARAJAN.R:

I completed my degree in pharmacy… i want to write civil service exam , Kindly give me a details to which paper am preferrable?

129. 847
    shyla:

i want to know about the notification details of civil service preliminary exam that will be held on May 2010.

thank you sir

130. 846
    syed ghouse.s:

how to fill an ias application.
    tips about exam.

131. 845
    Parvin:

When will the Application form for CIVIL SERVICES EXAM 2010-2011 be out ? What is the last date for filling up of forms?

132. 844
    raja rajeshwari:

i am an engg student and want to appear for ias exam in 2010. i can do well in mathematics and have a little idea of geography, indian history,civil engg. please guide me to take an optional subject

133. 843
    raji:

HI………
    i am an engg student and i can do well in mathmetics.i want to take up ias exam in2010. so, which subject should i choose as an optional subject? i have little idea of geography, civil engg and indian history. piease guide me to take an optional subject

134. 842
    Nikhil Tom:

Please inform me Civil service 2010 dates,
    Why is the notification is not available as today is 20 December (I mean , It usually comes around December first week)
    Can you please inform me regarding this
    Thanks in advance

135. 841
    Balamurali:

Whether notification have been issued for IPS exam 2010

136. 840
    pavan:

sir…… plz send me the notification,application receiving& examination dates of “CIVIL ENTRANCE EXAM 2010 PRELIMNARY”

137. 839
    Hemant Das:

Civil Service Notification of 2010

138. 838
    Bhavin solanki:

I hereby request you kindy pls provide us the confirm date for UPSC 2010 Forms.

I m commerace graduate.

Awaiting your reply

139. 837
    isha:

i am a resident of Mumbai.where will i get the application form.please send me required information for filling the form like subject codes.

140. 836

pleae provide me commissiom notice no and date of employment news and also let me know me the last date of submission on forms…….?

141. 835
    surender singh:

what is the date of ias exam 2010 ?

142. 834
    P.Deepakumar:

when will published Civil Service Notification

143. 833
    neha:

where is ias exam held and what are the necessary prepareations to be done for ias exam

144. 832
    varsha:

don we have any computer science subjects in optonal category

145. 831
    pankaj:

what is exam form date for IAS 2010

146. 830
    sitheek:

147. 829
    sitheek:

I want to know Bihar Pcsj pre.exam date.

your’s
    sitheek

148. 828
    vezo:

when will be the UPSC preliminary examination 2010 form be out and when is the last date for issuing and submission of forms,and where can we get the latest syllabus for public administration

149. 827
    Rupan Roy:

Hi friends,,
    I want the date of publication of Notice in Employment News and examination notice no if you can send,,.

Thank You/-
    Rupan Roy.
    +919863019966
    +919954154188

150. 826
    gautam kumar:

dear sir/madam

I want to know the important DATE SCHEDULE(i.e, last date of submission of app.form, exam. date etc) for upsc civil services preliminay exam.2010

Pages: « 3512 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All