How to Prepare for Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R. Exam?

The Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R Exam is carried out for recruiting aspirants to the Indian Army. This test is held four times a year. The application for this examination is published in the Employment Newspapers and other major newspapers. The aspirant can obtain the application from recruitment offices, district collector office and employment exchanges.

For applying this post, the aspirant should be an unmarried male. The applicant must have completed higher secondary examination or equivalent test from the reputed board or institute. They must have studied Mathematics, English and science subjects. They must have at least 167 cm height and minimum weight of 50 Kg. The qualified applicants have to appear for written examination. The candidates who have cleared the written exam can attend the Interview. Final selection is done based on merit.

Structure of Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R. Exam

The written test consists of 2 papers and each paper carries maximum of 100 marks. The length of every paper is 45 minutes. The entrance examination includes objective type questions. Each question has four options. The aspirant has to select the right answer from the given alternatives. The examination paper is available in English and Hindi language. The first paper questions are from General Intelligence and General Knowledge. There is another subject named Mathematical aptitude. The second paper questions are from physics, chemistry and maths.

Syllabus of Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R. Exam

General Intelligence

Current affairs

Economic status of the country

Everyday activities

General science

Geography

Indian History

• Scientific aspects

Science

• Carbon and its compounds
  • Chemical bonding
  • Gravitation
  • Health and nutrition
  • Nuclear energy
  • State of matter
  • Universe
  • Work and energy

Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Areas and volume
  • Complex numbers
  • Percentage
  • Probability
  • Profit and loss
  • Surds
  • Time and distance
  • Trigonometry

Reference Books for Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R. Exam

Other than the NCERT books candidates can refer to the CBSE books for 12th standard.

Study Plan for Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R. Exam

The aspirant should assign time for every section and study these syllabuses thoroughly. Time management is very significant for preparing and writing the examination. They should go through sample papers and last year question papers. They can find these papers in online. The aspirant should exercise some mock tests. This helps to know their level of preparation as well they can resolve their mistakes.

50 Responses to “How to Prepare for Indian Army Soldiers (Technical) M.E.R. Exam?”

1. 50
    GURVINDER SINGH:

i got 53% marks in 10+2(pcm) _in hindi-81 phy-45 chem-45 math-36 eng-56 can i join soldier technical?

2. 49
    jagadeeshan v:

dear sir ;
    iam select in technical indian army in physical and medicaql tests. so please help to written test.
    thanking u;

3. 48
    vishal:

dear sir request you plz give me a mer technical previous exam question paper mobile no 9699914883

4. 47
    Sk Ramjan:

sir, pls help me. give a new model question paper kindly sir

5. 46
    Chetan bapurao mote:

I am selected army what requrments?

6. 45
    Pravin:

sir pls give me M.E.R technical exam previous question paper for
    in Indian Army

7. 44
    Pravin:

sir pls give me soldier technical exam previous question paper for M.E.R. Exam in Indian Army

8. 43
    b.purshotham yadav:

in exam what questions are giving ex gk gs gs other

9. 42
    m.arul:

sir pls give me soldier technical exam previous question paper for M.E.R. Exam in Indian Army

10. 41
    shubham sen:

sir, plz indian army sodiersl tecnical last 2 year pepr send my email id
    my e-mail- [email protected]

11. 40
    Praveen:

Please mail me model papers for ARMY SOLDIER TECHNICAL at my mail: [email protected]

12. 39
    Satish kuntal:

Sir please solve the question paper frm .gd 2013

13. 38
    santhosh:

sir plz send me previous soldier technical question paper

14. 37
    Baveesh:

Sir.., I completed my physical and medical test for soldier technical(+2) on this years. My written test will be held on july 28. Kindly send me th exam syllabus, sample papers, and previous year questians and answers sheets for soldier technical exam(+2). It will be help me perform better exam with thanks.

15. 36
    ravi:

indian army technical question papers

16. 35
    Himansu singh:

Sir please sand me soldier technical exam previous .guestion papers

17. 34
    deepak panwar:

sir -, plz send me indian army technical exam M E R previous 2 3 years qtn papers

18. 33
    Himansu singh:

Please sand me army technical exam sample papers

19. 32
    vikas ponde:

please sir send august 2012 tech.quetion paper my email address

20. 31
    deepak:

21. 30
    Suman mondal:

please send me previous year soldier tech qiestions and model technical questions aper.

22. 29
    nidheesh:

pls send me the army technical real model exam questions of 2013. Faithufully,
    candidates
    Nidheesh.

23. 28
    aravindhan.v:

i would like to see the qustion paper

24. 27
    shemeer b:

sir pls give soldiar tecnickel exam previus quistion peper

25. 26
    krishnarao:

Sir/mam we need previous papers of sol.techanical of indian army please give me previous papers thanks

26. 25
    Anil kumar:

Sir/mam we need previous papers of sol.techanical of indian army please give me previous papers thanks

27. 24
    Anil kumar:

Sir/mam we need previous papers of sol.techanical of indian army thanks

28. 23
    sanju sangral:

eligibility of soldiers technical

29. 22
    nagarjuna:

piease send me question papers sir

30. 21
    ABHISHEK SHINDE:

sir,i cleared my physical and medical . but i confused about test and worried.sir,could u please send me last 5 yrs entrence exam papers,it will b so kind of u.

31. 20
    Mogbuljani:

Please send me last year quation papers army technical soldiers.M.E.R EXAM.please sir.

32. 19
    Prabin Chandra Biswas:

Sir, I completed my physical and medical tests for soldiers technical (+2) on this years. My written will be held on 29th July.
    Kindly send me the exam syllabus, sample papers and previous years questions and answers sheets for soldiers technical exam (+2). It will be help me to perform better exam. With thanks, Prabin Chandra Biswas.

33. 18
    sujesh:

i also complet my p.t&m.t clearly , i am woried about my w.t ,plees help me, plees give me previous qustion papers…

34. 17
    sajesh kumar:

sir plz send me last 2 years teachnical indian army model papers.

35. 16
    Shashank:

Sir, plz send me last two years army interence exam paper

36. 15
    Vinayak Yadav:

I want to know about some reference books & model papers.
    Please send me some model papers on my email id.

37. 14
    Rameez raja:

Respected sir
    we wants name of those books with the help we prepare
    gd exams.

38. 13
    Tamma Bharath Kumar Reddy:

Good evening sir!
    Iam qualified indian army tech in P.T & M.T.
    know how to pripare for W.T.
    PLS HELP ME SIR.
    my num 9494533381.
    thanks.

39. 12
    vijay kadam:

sir,jab final merit lagate he tab merit me physical ke gun dale jate he kya? Plz answer my question.

40. 11
    naresh chauhan:

sir,i cleared my physical and medical . but i confused about test and worried.sir,could u please send me last 5 yrs entrence exam papers,it will b so kind of u.

41. 10
    Abhay:

Sir,i want a soldiers of indian army but i have gase mark in maths in inter and hige school.so what i do

42. 9
    vishnu nair:

pls send las five years of army technical exam papers on my email id . sir

43. 8
    vikram thakur:

pls sir send last five years question paper on my email

44. 7
    vikram thakur:

pls sir send last five years question paper on my email id

45. 6
    v loganathan:

please to give last year army exam question paper